New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

First Look at the Rift, Shipping Q1 2016

Comments

• MasterElwoodMasterElwood Posts: 180
    Hiro Protagonist
    castana wrote:
    Hi All,
    Sorry for my Ignorance but I am New in Oculus Rift Topics.
    I am interested in making Games with Unity and Oculus and I would like to ask you What will it be its new price?
    Thanks for your time
    Alejandro Castan

No official price yet - just "more than $350."

Best guess at the moment is somewhere between $351 and $399 (for the Rift, a camera and a XBO controller.)
  • castana wrote:
    Hi All,
    I am interested in making Games with Unity and Oculus and I would like to ask you What will it be its new price?
    Thanks for your time
    Alejandro Castan

Best guess at the moment is somewhere between $351 and $399 (for the Rift, a camera and a XBO controller.)

Tnx for the info. :)
  • Congratz and hope it comes finally to us as a consumer product.
    I just checked the order link on the website and couldn't find the Rift among them for pre-ordering.
    Is it officially open for pre-order or we will still wait for a while
  • FokkerFaceFokkerFace Posts: 167
    Hiro Protagonist
    we will still wait for a while

Official release date is as far as "Q1 2016", so anywhere between Jan1-Mar31 2016. I don't have any official source to refer to, but it looks like there might be no pre-order option at all for Oculus Rift.
    DK2 sold
    Rift - preordered, shipment estimate March 28. cancelled.
    MSI X99A RAIDER, i7-5820K + Corsair H110i GTX, Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 64 GB (4x16GB Quad Channel), AMD Radeon R9 Fury X, SSD RAID0 (2x256GB Sata3 A-Data SX900), OCZ ZX 850W 80+
  • AntDX3162AntDX3162 Posts: 839
    Trinity
    Can Oculus make a financing department with no APR for 6-12/24 months? This is another good way to get VR in to many hands.