Runtime 0.7 supported games and demos. - Page 5 — Oculus
New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Runtime 0.7 supported games and demos.

123578

Comments

  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    snappahead wrote:
    Yeah, it's a demanding game. I can get it to run mostly smooth on medium with a couple things turned off and it's probably the most brutal game I own on my system.

    Hows your 780ti clocked? I'm suprised you can run it at medium :shock:
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • Captain-i0Captain-i0 Posts: 51
    Brain Burst
    I can confirm that Crystal Rift works on 0.7 and Windows 10
  • Just managed to get Jump (http://store.steampowered.com/app/334410/) working on 0.7 and Windows 10.

    but I have to jump through hoops a bit, you need to load Steam VR, then load Jump (rift will stay orange light) then open the oculus config tool and run the demo scene and close it (Rift will stay on Blue Light) then i have to close Jump and then reload it and it will appear on the rift and work well. Word of warning though, i experienced the first bit of VR sickness i've ever experienced in this game after 20 mins or so :shock:
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    FuzzyLogic wrote:
    Just managed to get Jump (http://store.steampowered.com/app/334410/) working on 0.7 and Windows 10.

    but I have to jump through hoops a bit, you need to load Steam VR, then load Jump (rift will stay orange light) then open the oculus config tool and run the demo scene and close it (Rift will stay on Blue Light) then i have to close Jump and then reload it and it will appear on the rift and work well. Word of warning though, i experienced the first bit of VR sickness i've ever experienced in this game after 20 mins or so :shock:

    Think I'll postpone adding it until it's a little less of a hassle to get working ;)
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • deanogurdeanogur Posts: 456
    Nexus 6
    Some of the more active Rift+Pcars players are staying with Pcars update v2.5 and older OS & OVR Runtime 0.6.0.1 due to major performance loss with Pcars update 3.0.

    Rift development within Pcars 1 & 2 has stalled for the time being. It does work with OVR Runtime 0.7 and Windows 10 with improved head-tracking but, comes with a hefty performance hit.
  • A 0.7 search facility would be brilliant (surely necessary now?), but to those compiling this list, you have my sincerest thanks.
  • BaalMolochBaalMoloch Posts: 31
    Brain Burst
    My demo Beneath the Valley of Kings it's now in oculus share!!! It definitely works in SDK 0.7!!
    Lead Developer at Nightfall Game Studios
  • LordPorkswordLordPorksword Posts: 33
    Brain Burst
    Not sure if anyone else has tried...the alpha builds of the new Unreal Tournament will default to the rift if you have it turned on when starting the game. Now they've got 3-4 meshed out maps it's pretty cool to run around in VR.
    The weapon aim follows your head movements and I quite like it.
    You'll need to navigate menus via your normal screen though.
    I can confirm it works on Windows 10 using .7 runtimes! :mrgreen:
    The probability of someone watching you is proportional to the stupidity of your actions!
    Unreal Old Friends
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    Not sure if anyone else has tried...the alpha builds of the new Unreal Tournament will default to the rift if you have it turned on when starting the game. Now they've got 3-4 meshed out maps it's pretty cool to run around in VR.
    The weapon aim follows your head movements and I quite like it.
    You'll need to navigate menus via your normal screen though.
    I can confirm it works on Windows 10 using .7 runtimes! :mrgreen:

    Do you have a link to a packaged version?
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • LordPorkswordLordPorksword Posts: 33
    Brain Burst
    Wildt wrote:

    Do you have a link to a packaged version?
    Nah, not myself. I just use Epics launcher to download the builds as they come out.
    VR also works in the UT editor as well. eg.. you can create maps then test them via VR if you like.
    The probability of someone watching you is proportional to the stupidity of your actions!
    Unreal Old Friends
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    Wildt wrote:

    Do you have a link to a packaged version?
    Nah, not myself. I just use Epics launcher to download the builds as they come out.
    VR also works in the UT editor as well. eg.. you can create maps then test them via VR if you like.

    Yeah, I know - Tried it myself, and as a UT veteran from way back I wasn't very impressed with the gameplay. I just don't wanna mention it on the OP without a link to a package.
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • mussmuss wrote:
    Wildt wrote:
    Since SHARE doesn't have a search option for SDK version, let's compile a list. I'll start with the ones I've managed to run.

    7 Nanocycles
    CAT Interstellar (juddery for me)
    Endless Labyrinth (reported by wocis)
    FlyInside FSX (reported by bigmike20vt)
    I expect you to die
    Live For Speed (reported by realdaveger)
    Lunar Flight
    Martello Tower (reported by wocis)
    Nighttime Terror
    Oculus desk demo :lol:
    Project Cars (reported by CptAhnungslos)
    RGBVerseVR (reported by wocis - *CONFIRMED*)
    Tekrok
    The Ice Princess Experience 2.0 (reported by wocis)
    Time Machine VR
    Titans of Space
    Valiant
    Ziran: Passage to Nature
    project cars
    euro truck
    dirt rally work as well

    How did you manage to get it to work for ETS2? ORDK2 won't even boot up for me with that game.
  • richhard1richhard1 Posts: 606
    Art3mis
    BaalMoloch wrote:
    My demo Beneath the Valley of Kings it's now in oculus share!!! It definitely works in SDK 0.7!!

    Just stays on a grey screen for me. have to close it down manually. Win7-64bit, 0.7SDK, Oculus 0.7 AMD Driver. :(
    I7-4790K - GTX980ti - 32GB - PB287Q - G502 - A50 - GAMEZ4RO - G19s - E17k - Xonar7.1 - Xenyx502 - AT2050 - H105 - T300RS - XBox1Elite - X55- 4K/DK2/CV1/VIVE
  • richhard1richhard1 Posts: 606
    Art3mis
    The Awesome VR Hell :twisted: Demo "Badbox : not recommended for humans" is confirmed working with the SDK 0.7! :mrgreen:
    I7-4790K - GTX980ti - 32GB - PB287Q - G502 - A50 - GAMEZ4RO - G19s - E17k - Xonar7.1 - Xenyx502 - AT2050 - H105 - T300RS - XBox1Elite - X55- 4K/DK2/CV1/VIVE
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    richhard1 wrote:
    The Awesome VR Hell :twisted: Demo "Badbox : not recommended for humans" is confirmed working with the SDK 0.7! :mrgreen:

    Link? ;)
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • richhard1richhard1 Posts: 606
    Art3mis
    Wildt wrote:
    richhard1 wrote:
    The Awesome VR Hell :twisted: Demo "Badbox : not recommended for humans" is confirmed working with the SDK 0.7! :mrgreen:

    Link? ;)

    https://api.wearvr.com/apps/1314/versio ... aries/1084
    I7-4790K - GTX980ti - 32GB - PB287Q - G502 - A50 - GAMEZ4RO - G19s - E17k - Xonar7.1 - Xenyx502 - AT2050 - H105 - T300RS - XBox1Elite - X55- 4K/DK2/CV1/VIVE
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    0.7 compatible Windlands demo out! :mrgreen:

    (link in OP)
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • Null of Hope https://api.wearvr.com/apps/1328/versions/1291/binaries/1092 works with 0.7 & Windows 10
  • Patch 214 for ARK: Survival Evolved should be here in about two hours. If it comes out before I have to leave for work, I'll post again to let you know if it works.

    Update: Still on patch 213.1 as of 9:07pm eastern time, ETA now set to "this evening".

    Update: ETA now "Tuesday morning" as of 8:48am eastern time. Hopefully soon, I took today off work! :/

    Update: 214 released, still not working in Win10/SDK0.7. They're looking into it.
  • Ark is working now with the latest 214.1 patch, but only in 2D. I wrote to the bug/exploits topic at Steam.
  • SimonTower wrote:
    Ark is working now with the latest 214.1 patch, but only in 2D. I wrote to the bug/exploits topic at Steam.

    Can you see anything in the inventory interface well enough to figure out what it is? And when you collect plants and hit trees, can you see what you have collected? I found that I can walk around and everything looks really cool, but I can't really do much else with it. The circular menus are great, but everything else is built for a standard monitor, the inventory screen is not designed for the Rift at all. I also found that after about a minute I was walking around with my arms up and I had to look straight down to punch in front of me. It also does not seem to go fullscreen properly at the right resolution.
  • for me it was in the night and really too dark to see anything...
  • Ark should work now according to patch notes?
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    Gomoto wrote:
    Ark should work now according to patch notes?

    A few posts up:
    SimonTower wrote:
    Ark is working now with the latest 214.1 patch, but only in 2D. I wrote to the bug/exploits topic at Steam.

    Can someone confirm if it works in VR mode?
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • richhard1richhard1 Posts: 606
    Art3mis
    Wildt wrote:
    Gomoto wrote:
    Ark should work now according to patch notes?

    A few posts up:
    SimonTower wrote:
    Ark is working now with the latest 214.1 patch, but only in 2D. I wrote to the bug/exploits topic at Steam.

    Can someone confirm if it works in VR mode?

    Ark Works fine here on Windows 7 64 bit, 0.7 AMD Drivers and the 0.7SDK. :D

    Just select Enable VR HMD in options when the Oculus is on.
    I7-4790K - GTX980ti - 32GB - PB287Q - G502 - A50 - GAMEZ4RO - G19s - E17k - Xonar7.1 - Xenyx502 - AT2050 - H105 - T300RS - XBox1Elite - X55- 4K/DK2/CV1/VIVE
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    richhard1 wrote:
    Ark Works fine here on Windows 7 64 bit, 0.7 AMD Drivers and the 0.7SDK. :D

    Just select Enable VR HMD in options when the Oculus is on.

    Great! I'll add it straight away. Is the game worth the money? :)
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • RashimRashim Posts: 58
    Hiro Protagonist
    Wildt wrote:
    Great! I'll add it straight away. Is the game worth the money? :)

    It is. But i wouldn*t recommend serious gaming with the rift, cause of forsaid menus.

    But it is really cool to walk among the dinos in 3D.
  • richhard1 wrote:
    Wildt wrote:
    Gomoto wrote:
    Ark should work now according to patch notes?

    A few posts up:
    SimonTower wrote:
    Ark is working now with the latest 214.1 patch, but only in 2D. I wrote to the bug/exploits topic at Steam.

    Can someone confirm if it works in VR mode?

    Ark Works fine here on Windows 7 64 bit, 0.7 AMD Drivers and the 0.7SDK. :D

    Just select Enable VR HMD in options when the Oculus is on.

    Works "fine" as long as you don't need to see your health or status, which are incredibly important. :) It's cool to try for a little while so you can walk with the dinos, but unplayable because of the missing HUD and unreadable menus.
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,903 Valuable Player
    Rashim wrote:
    Wildt wrote:
    Great! I'll add it straight away. Is the game worth the money? :)

    It is. But i wouldn*t recommend serious gaming with the rift, cause of forsaid menus.

    But it is really cool to walk among the dinos in 3D.

    Roger - I'll wait a bit :)
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • richhard1richhard1 Posts: 606
    Art3mis
    Wildt wrote:
    Rashim wrote:
    Wildt wrote:
    Great! I'll add it straight away. Is the game worth the money? :)

    It is. But i wouldn*t recommend serious gaming with the rift, cause of forsaid menus.

    But it is really cool to walk among the dinos in 3D.

    Roger - I'll wait a bit :)

    Yeah, menus are terribly fuzzy, resolution can't be upscaled either so very jaggy, not ideal, but it does work, kind of ;)
    I7-4790K - GTX980ti - 32GB - PB287Q - G502 - A50 - GAMEZ4RO - G19s - E17k - Xonar7.1 - Xenyx502 - AT2050 - H105 - T300RS - XBox1Elite - X55- 4K/DK2/CV1/VIVE
Sign In or Register to comment.