New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Help. Runtime DK2 where?

UltimatoUltimato Posts: 2
NerveGear
edited April 2016 in Support
It's along time ago I used my DK2. So I want reinstall the latest runtime but I could only find the SDK.

How and where can I find the runtime?

Comments

  • StelzerStelzer Posts: 119
    edited April 2016
    Http://oculus.com/setup

    Skip the headset setup.
  • koolwaadkoolwaad Posts: 11
    And... good luck .... 
  • UltimatoUltimato Posts: 2
    NerveGear
    Thanks for the installer but it a lot trickier then the old one.... I think i realy Need a lot of luck...
  • sanderbossanderbos Posts: 94
    Hiro Protagonist
    Do you mean like the old now obsolte runtimes? If you select stuff from the dropdowns you can get e.g. 0.8 from
    https://developer.oculus.com/downloads/

    But should at least *try* to install 1.3 with the 'regular' Oculus Home installer since it's so much better and so much fun, if you can get it work (and didn't they roll back 1.3.1? I am not sure, I am still on 1.3.0 and everything still works, fingers crossed it stays that way). If you do attempt a 1.3 install (so regular install) of Oculus Home with DK2 just be patient, and verify yourself whether things are working or not (so if the setup software complains but you see blue leds and the screen in the Rift is on, it is working and you can skip steps).
  • I have run the setup and have Oculus home running. The DK2 headset works fine but my DK2 rift camera doesn't seem to be working. It doesn't track down my head movement at all. Does anyone else have the same issue?
  • Cyph3rCyph3r Posts: 79
    Brain Burst
    I have run the setup and Oculus Home is working perfectly with my DK2 headset, the camera is also working perfectly.
    DK1 - Ordered 27/09/13. 080xxx - ARRIVED 11th November 2013
    DK2 - Ordered 19/03/14. AO-104xxxx - ARRIVED 29th July 2014

    Intel Core i7 4710MQ @ 3.5Ghz | Nvidia GTX970M 3GB | Kingston HyperX 16Gb 1600Mhz | Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
  • Thanks Cyph3r, does the blue light on your DK2 camera stay on? Are you using USB 2.0 or 3.0 for it?
  • Cyph3rCyph3r Posts: 79
    Brain Burst
    Thanks Cyph3r, does the blue light on your DK2 camera stay on? Are you using USB 2.0 or 3.0 for it?
    The blue light on the camera only comes on if the headset is on, if I press the power button on the headset to turn it off, the camera also goes off. And then it will come back on when I turn the headset on.

    I'm using a USB 3.0 port but its being reported by Oculus Home that it's on a USB 2.0 port for some reason.
    DK1 - Ordered 27/09/13. 080xxx - ARRIVED 11th November 2013
    DK2 - Ordered 19/03/14. AO-104xxxx - ARRIVED 29th July 2014

    Intel Core i7 4710MQ @ 3.5Ghz | Nvidia GTX970M 3GB | Kingston HyperX 16Gb 1600Mhz | Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Sign In or Register to comment.