Getting "Affected" and "Lucid Dreams" and "Surge" to work... — Oculus
New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Getting "Affected" and "Lucid Dreams" and "Surge" to work...

simbeeotiksimbeeotik Posts: 3
NerveGear

Affected - http://www.fallenplanetstudios.com/

Lucid Dreams - https://www.patreon.com/davis3d?ty=h

Surge - https://www.wearvr.com/apps/surge

With Affected, it loads up the game on the monitor but not on the headset. With Lucid Dreams (and Surge), it opens up in both headset and monitor, but controls only work with keyboard/mouse and the sound is coming out speakers. Has anyone tried them out? Thanks!

Comments

  • simbeeotiksimbeeotik Posts: 3
    NerveGear
    Bump
  • simbeeotiksimbeeotik Posts: 3
    NerveGear
    Bump
  • TanshinTanshin Posts: 13
    To my knowledge, none of those have been updated to the latest cv1 runtime 1.3.

    I'm honestly surprised that you are able to get them to work in any capacity with the cv1 :)
  • franticfrantic Posts: 106
    Art3mis
    For a moment when reading the title I thought those where bad sideeffects you had from to much VR ;)
  • WildtWildt Posts: 1,849 Valuable Player
    edited May 2016
    Surge is now available on Steam

    Edit: Dag nabbit, I've gone and done it - replied to a thread that belongs in another forum. My bad.
    Asus Z370-A ||  Watercooled 8700K || 16 GB gSkill DDR4 3200 || Samsung SSD 840PRO 256GB+850PRO 256GB+850EVO 500GB+970EVO 1TB || Watercooled FE Geforce 1080ti || Zalman Reserator XT watercooler || TPcast wireless adapter || MamutVR Gun stock V3 || Asus ROG PG279Q  G-sync monitor
  • dreimer1986dreimer1986 Posts: 171
    Art3mis
    Wasnt there some kind of 0.8 -> 1.3 wrapper mentioned in here?
  • ZeroThreatZeroThreat Posts: 70
    Hiro Protagonist
    edited May 2016
    @wanderlvst I got affected working by doing the following in this thread:

    https://forums.oculus.com/community/discussion/35689/just-got-affected-going-on-cv1-other-unity-games-experiences

    Basically gotta download the sdk and copy and paste a file from it to the affected file. It's really easy

    I made a forum topic about this too. I'm not sure about the other 2 games but I suggest maybe a forum search and hopefully you can solve it for the other 2. Yes, I play it on the CV1
  • Percy1983Percy1983 Posts: 1,410
    Wintermute
    Was just going to post the above, bit of messing but affected does work (need to set default audio to oculus).

    As mentioned it could/should work with other unity titles.
    Asrock Z77 Extreme 4 + 16GB RAM 1866mhz + i5-3570K at 4.5Ghz + Coolermaster Nepton 140XL cooler
    Sapphire 8GB RX 580 Nitro+
    256Gb SDD Samsung Evo 850 +3x2TB in raid 0 with 64GB SSD cache
    Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow Edition + Toughpower 875w
  • markpbennettmarkpbennett Posts: 14
    NerveGear
    i couldnt get updated Affected to work on CV1....but the Vive version works perfect on CV1!

  • maxpare79maxpare79 Posts: 1,778
    Project 2501
    Affected was my go to experience on dk2, I really liked showing it
    I am a spacesim/flightsim/racesim enthusiast first :-) I7 4770k@4.3, 16gb RAM/ Asus 1080 Strix Former DK2 Owner/Gear VR owner/CV1
Sign In or Register to comment.