New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Post Your First Medium Sculpts!

Comments

• 24_7gaminghub24_7gaminghub Posts: 546
    Nexus 6
    I've used medium today, I'm a beginner, How do you make such great graphics!! Anyway you can print a model of what your sculpted to a 3d printer?
  • P3nT4gR4mP3nT4gR4m Posts: 1,715 Valuable Player
    Galuz said:
    I've used medium today, I'm a beginner, How do you make such great graphics!! Anyway you can print a model of what your sculpted to a 3d printer?

I've spoken with a lot of talented people and they mostly recommend practising and learning. That's my plan - practice and learn like hell and then at the end, like I think maybe god or a passing wizard or something will grant me the gift of talent.
  • Sinstalker21Sinstalker21 Posts: 253 Poster of the Week
    Galuz said:

Yeah you are supposed to be able to use the 3d printer to print out the things you make. 
  • TsuekasaTsuekasa Posts: 1
    NerveGear
    I had a little too much fun my first time around.

• cybernettrcybernettr Posts: 939
    3Jane
    If that's your first time then I'm looking forward to seeing what you do when you finally get good at it  ;)

MY first time was running the house tutorial
    3Jane
    MikeZwo said:
    No Idea how you guys can create such good things, I tried my best and finished it like this 
    Reality / Expection

On the plus side, I've been wanting to do Pepe in Medium and now you beat me to it!  :'(
  • j.mehdaouij.mehdaoui Posts: 1
    NerveGear
    Working in medium starting from scratchor using stamp to import D model
    3Jane
    I like that. The black background really sets it out. One can do some nice abstract stuff in Medium too. 
  • tinghamtingham Posts: 17
    NerveGear