New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

What to install?

IamMeISayIamMeISay Posts: 4
NerveGear
I have Unity 5.5, and VS2015 Enterprise installed, and working together. My long term goal is to develop for Gear VR. and the Rift. Do I need to have an Oculus SDK installed as well? If so, what exactly should I have installed, any/all of the below?

Oculus SDK for Windows V1.10.1
Oculus Mobile SDK V1.0.4
Oculus Audio SDK Plugins V1.1.2
Oculus Utilities for Unity 5 V1.10.0

What about items from "Other Resources"? The downloads I'm referring to are listed here:

https://developer3.oculus.com/downloads/

If someone can provide specifics, I would appreciate it.

Thank you!

Comments

• Arock387Arock387 Posts: 729
    Trinity
    I'm not a developer but I remember them saying to download the SDK if you planned on developing during the DK2 stages.  I'm going to assume its still something you need but ive also read that Unity has some stuff built in but I have not dabbled.  Sorry I'm not much help, just wanted to show you weren't being ignored. someone with more knowledge will eventually see this and answer you. 
  • JeffNikJeffNik Posts: 110
    Art3mis
    edited January 2017