Lower back hurts alot when playing standing/dancing games, how can i Fix this? — Oculus
New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Lower back hurts alot when playing standing/dancing games, how can i Fix this?

nerdVRBuddynerdVRBuddy Posts: 77
Hiro Protagonist
I know it has nothing to do with the games . Just generally when i stand or walk my lower back hurts. I don't know why. Only thing is I have misaligned spine that may probably be the cause.  So the games i like and got for RIft like Beats Fever VR....make my back really really feel like it's gonna break.

What can i do about it?  And ps dancing and exercising in general also does it.

Best Answers

Answers

• Hiro_Protag0nistHiro_Protag0nist Posts: 4,681 Valuable Player
    Keep doing it, exercise more.

Codeine Phosphate and Paracetamol 30mg/500mg.

I'm not a doctor.
  • CrashFuCrashFu Posts: 1,686 Valuable Player
    Man I feel ya, OP.   I don't think my back (and knee) issues are medical, but 10+ years in standing-all-day occupations has done me almost as bad.

My recommendation is to invest in a back-support brace. Both for standing VR and just for life in general. You can get them at any drug-store or grocery that has a pharmacy department, for like... $30 or so? Gonna be honest, they're basically just girdles. But they do help keep your back straight and provide extra support when you're already feeling strain in that area.
    Merry Riftmas, everybody!
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 5,835 Valuable Player
    Back braces are good for some but not others. If it's a trapped nerve then a back brace would make it more painful by pressing on nerve even more. He really needs to go to his GP.
  • Hiro_Protag0nistHiro_Protag0nist Posts: 4,681 Valuable Player
    edited May 2017
    CrashFu said:
    Man I feel ya, OP.   I don't think my back (and knee) issues are medical, but 10+ years in standing-all-day occupations has done me almost as bad.