New to the forums? Click here to read the How To guide. -- Developers click here.

Medium Mesh Import Guide

duncankellerduncankeller Posts: 16 Oculus Staff
edited September 2017 in Oculus Medium
Hey all,

My name is Duncan, I'm a dev on the Medium team. I know some people have been asking for an import guide, so I wrote up some short guidelines. This guide is targeted specifically to Reference Meshes, though there's certainly some overlap with stamps. There isn't all that much to it, but with textured meshes coming online it seemed like as good a time as any. If there's anything you'd like more detail on, let me know and I can update it.

Thanks!

Comments

• WreckLuse68WreckLuse68 Posts: 250
    Nexus 6
    Thank ye, kind Sir :)
    When Einstein was asked how it felt to be the smartest man on Earth, he replied, “I wouldn’t know. Ask Nikola Tesla”.
  • Henri1970Henri1970 Posts: 106
    Art3mis
    This is very nice though I am having varied results with the import. It would be nice to just be able to import full res sculpts from one project to another and not loose so much detail via stamp. I don' t know if I make sense.
  • MattHickmanMattHickman Posts: 359 Oculus Staff
    Henri1970 said:
    This is very nice though I am having varied results with the import. It would be nice to just be able to import full res sculpts from one project to another and not loose so much detail via stamp. I don' t know if I make sense.
    To bring in a higher res sculpt, import your desired mesh as a reference mesh, up res the layer 2 times, convert the ref mesh to sculpt. Should do the trick.
  • kentcaldwellkentcaldwell Posts: 6
    NerveGear