New To The Forum? Click Here To Read The How To Guide. -- Developers Click Here.

Me 2, Oculus apps not launching.

DblApexDblApex Posts: 4
NerveGear
Im really new to VR and please forgive me for what I know has been covered in many other threads. Unfortunately I'm still unable to get games to launch from the Oculus home; with one exception. I cant remember the name but its the 'Free' French mouse game. I'm able to launch from Steam with Pcars 2, and externally, iRacing, but thats it. I've downloaded Aircar, and that hangs, as does every other title I've tried. At first i thought it was the fact my 3.0 USB ports weren't sufficient and the compromised sensors the culprit. TI was able to fix that with a new four port 3.0 PCIe card to get it all working properly. If anyone has suggestions please share. I'm a racing sim junky but I'd like to check out the other offerings. 

Comments

• YoLolo69YoLolo69 Posts: 682
    Neo
    edited November 13
    Weird external games work fine and only one inside Oculus Home... Same crash if you launch the tutorial "First Contact" as the bottom of your game library, or the "Dream Desk"?

How you Rift is plugged on your computer, and your monitor? Does both are plugged in the same video card (they need to)? In the past, and it could still be a problem, having E.g. the monitor plugged on the mother board, and Rift on the Video Card, failed similarly.

Describe deeper your computer and configuration and we may help you.

“Dreams feel real while we are in them, it's only when we wake up that we realize something was strange.” - Dom Cobb

"Be careful, if you are killed in real life you die in VR too." - TD_4242

• DblApexDblApex Posts: 4
    NerveGear