cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DeoVR update is coming - any feature requests?

VRPlayers
Protege

Deo has got much better. Totally refactored. Anything special we can do for you guys?

That's a beta to test https://www.dropbox.com/s/9zob073v6own49o/DeoVR%203.2_.zip?dl=0

18 REPLIES 18

Sketchy_Rift
Honored Guest
Is it just me or did this update destroy quite a bit of basic functionality? I usually use an xbox controller, and I've been using DeoVR for around 6 months now (damn near daily). After the update today to 3.0 / 3.1, here are some of my observations and disappointments...

Controller/Button Issues: (tested on xbox controller, and rift touch controllers)
  • X button no longer Plays/Pauses the video; It now does nothing
  • Y button no longer toggles Mute; It now does nothing
  • B button no longer brings up the folder contents; It now does nothing
  • LB and RB no longer adjust the Volume; They now adjust Vertical Offset
  • Left Analog no longer Seeks ahead/behind; It now adjusts the Volume. Seek was substantially more useful, even if it was fairly unwieldy and kinda random as to how far ahead/behind it would seek.
The control changes are the biggest issue for me. With controls the way they are, DeoVR is essentially useless to me. There are so many buttons on my controller that now do NOTHING, and simple things like pausing the video or skipping to the next one are now a pain in the butt.

Menu and Other Issues:
  • The menu that you bring up with the A button no longer has Prev / Next buttons
  • When that menu is up your view is now FORCED into mono where before you had an option for it. Why remove options? People like to have choices.