cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shipping no longer delayed? + First Impressions!

MrKaru
Adventurer
I'm putting this in off-topic, since I don't want to get in anybodies way, and I know its mostly due to my own supidity and lack of presence.

I've been avoiding Rift news for a few months while I saved up to get one. I may not be a developer, but I'm a gamer who likes to test things to try to help out that way.
I ordered mine and expected to see it in a month or two, but from what I've seen in the forums, shipping is no longer a big issue? I even saw "Shipping takes 3-5 business days" on the order screen.

So my question is, has the current state of shipping improved or the sales died down enough that shipping only takes a few weeks?
UK order, by the way.

Thanks for taking the time to read!
-Karu

EDIT
Since a lot of us have shared the experience of waiting for our Rifts to arrive, how about sharing our first impressions as well?

"HAWKEYE481" wrote:
I reckon us lot should start another thread after they've all been delivered for our first time rift experience's, what do you think? :?:

Once your Oculus Arrives, just post how you got on with setting it up, how it handled, what you game/demo you tried first and anything else related!

😄
160 REPLIES 160

virror
Explorer
Yes, shipping has been vastly improved now and usually just takes a few days for most pl : )

hernia
Honored Guest
I hope that's the reality, my order made ​​February 13 is still in a state of "Ready"

😞

lavojust
Honored Guest
Hey there ,same for me, I ordered last week , the 14th and currently in ready status but not shipped yet :?

MrKaru
Adventurer
From 14th to now, it's only been one (maybe two) business days, so perhaps the orders are just being processed.

I really do hope shipping doesn't take too long though. Getting my rift is just the beginning, I have lots of things I need to test and organise to get it to work in a way I'm comfortable with.