New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

How can i delete the connected Oculus Go at my App

repps0nrepps0n Posts: 1
NerveGear
Hey guys,
i have a little problem and i hope you can help me. I finished the setup for the Oculus Go for a friend with my smartphone.
Now he will connect with the Oculus Go and he get the message that the Go is already connected to a device.

How can i delete the Oculus Go out of my app or my account?
I see 2 Oculus Go serial numbers at the app, one is my Go and the other one is the Go from my friend. This one i want to delete from my account.

Can you help me?

Thanks a lot!

Best regards
Alex

Comments

  • mariovanwettenmariovanwetten Posts: 1
    NerveGear

    Yeah i like to know too

    Anyone ?

  • aman_dhingraaman_dhingra Posts: 11
    Brain Burst
    edited July 2018
    As far as i know you cannot delete the device from the app without connecting to same device. and after that you have to choose reset (note: it will also remove all the content from the device you want to remove) that will delete the device from you app account. 
  • cyberealitycybereality Posts: 26,156 Oculus Staff
    Your friend should perform a factory reset on their headset and then they can pair their phone/account.
    https://support.oculus.com/166300084150879/
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i
    Gigabyte RX Vega 64 x2 | Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB | Seagate FireCuda SSHD 2TB | Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV
  • ExpanscienceExpanscience Posts: 1
    NerveGear
    I had the same problem. 
    You can delete the device from you oculus account thru Oculus website. 
  • El_inEl_in Posts: 26
    Brain Burst
    I had the same problem. 
    You can delete the device from you oculus account thru Oculus website. 
    How?
    I can only delete device data.
    But I just want to remove the device from my account.
    The quest was a gift, so I can't connect to it anymore but it's still in my account.
Sign In or Register to comment.