New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

[SOLVED] First Time Setup Problems

Mideval135Mideval135 Posts: 5
NerveGear
edited July 2018 in Oculus Rift S and Rift
First off I'm very new at the VR community. I built my computer about a year ago and have been gaming on it just fine being able to run most first person shooters at high frames, low latency, and medium - high setting (medium and high are relative to the game, as some use ultra as high as the "highest" quality). My PC build is as follows so you can know that my PC is capable of playing VR games. 

ASUS Z270-A Prime Motherboard
ASUS GTX 1060 6GB OC "VR Ready" (quotes, because I'm not sure at this point)
Intel i7-7700K 
Corsair Vengeance 16GB RAM (2x8)
Samsung EVO 850 250GB SSD
Two 1TB Western Digital HDDs
EVGA 500B PSU
HP 22cwa monitor
Logitech Keyboard & Mouse(G710+, G502)