cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Eating disorders

DrKollar
Honored Guest
Does anybody know about any Oculus Rift software what I could use in treatment of Anorexia Nervosa or Obesity? I am a clinical psychologist and I could find several scientific articles on this subject but none of them mention the name of the software they used.
10 REPLIES 10

TaintFist
Heroic Explorer
Not really sure how to respond...
So, I'll just leave this here,

Moderator edit: Removed the video, that was inappropriate and off-topic.

LZoltowski
Champion

TaintFist said:

Not really sure how to respond...
So, I'll just leave this here,

Moderator edit: Removed the video, that was inappropriate and off-topic.

I have removed that video, it was inappropriate, if you don't know how to respond, think about it and then DONT.
Core i7-7700k @ 4.9 Ghz | 32 GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance @ 3000Mhz | 2x 1TB Samsung Evo | 2x 4GB WD Black
ASUS MAXIMUS IX HERO | MSI AERO GTX 1080 OC @ 2000Mhz | Corsair Carbide Series 400C White (RGB FTW!) 

Be kind to one another 🙂

DrKollar said:

Does anybody know about any Oculus Rift software what I could use in treatment of Anorexia Nervosa or Obesity? I am a clinical psychologist and I could find several scientific articles on this subject but none of them mention the name of the software they used.

You may want to have a look at C2Care's website, they seem to offer VR products for various phobias, addictions and also eating disorders. From the youtube vid they appear to be a mixture of 3D environments and 360 videos. They may also include interactive content but I I'm just guessing. Anyway, may be worth a look.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koP0W8NAX8M

Morgrum
Expert Trustee
Well now im wondering what it was...... poot.
WAAAGH!

TwoHedWlf
Expert Trustee
I'm curious how VR software would be used to treat eating disorders?  Doesn't seem like the type of thing it would work for.