New To The Forum? Click Here To Read The How To Guide. -- Developers Click Here.

How to fix "Graphic Jitter" ?

DarlOculusDarlOculus Posts: 8
NerveGear
edited November 4 in Oculus Rift + Touch
I have been having this problem for a few months now. Makes it hard to view anything in VR. Cannot view Home Screen, watch movies, or play games. I have uninstalled multiple times, updated drivers, and checked USB cables. Others have this same issue. They were told it would be fixed with the next update. I am now running OAV 1.32.0.729131, and still am having the same issue. What will totally fix my issue. Keep in mind i am a novice.

Windows 10, 64 bit 
MB: Asus Rog Zenith Extreme
CPU:AMD Ryzen 1900X
Mem:DDR4  49152 MBytes
GPU: Geforce GTX 1070
EKWB water cooled CPU, GPU 

Answers

• YoLolo69YoLolo69 Posts: 1,036
    Wintermute
    You specifications seems good, so you should describe more precisely what you call "Graphic Jitter".

“Dreams feel real while we are in them, it's only when we wake up that we realize something was strange.” - Dom Cobb

"Be careful, if you are killed in real life you die in VR too." - TD_4242

I7 3770K OC 4.6GHz, GTX1080 OC 10%, 16GB DDR3 2448  OC, Oculus Rift CV1

• RuneSR2RuneSR2 Posts: 774
    3Jane
    edited November 5
    I agree with YoLolo69.

Does the problem occur if you  launch an app or game directly from the desktop (using you good old 2D monitor) - so you don't put on the HMD until the app has started and you thereby avoid starting Oculus Home? 

If that doesn't help, try Forceware 391.35 (it's an older driver, but it should work perfectly). 
    Intel i7 7700K (4.2-4.5 GHz); MSI GeForce GTX 1080 8GB Gaming X (oc 2100 MHz boost, 11 Ghz ram); 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200 MHz; MSI Z270I Gaming Pro Carbon AC (VR-Ready) mainboard; Samsung 960 Evo M.2 SSD + Toshiba P300 HD; Windows 10 OS (Home/OEM); Oculus Rift CV1 - nearly always using super sampling at 2.0. 

"Ask not what VR can do for you – ask what you can do for VR" ;-)