New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Fallout 4 VR Mods

snowdogsnowdog Posts: 7,115 Valuable Player
Now I've got the hang of using Vortex I've decided to mod Fallout 4 VR. Have any of you modded it yet, and which mods have you used..?

 B) :D B)
"This you have to understand. There's only one way to hurt a man who's lost everything. Give him back something broken."

Thomas Covenant, Unbeliever
«1

Comments

  • Shadowmask72Shadowmask72 Posts: 3,779 Valuable Player
    I think there was a topic for this but my post apocalyptic wasteland is full of NSFW images, sexy settlers and busty companions.


    System Specs: RTX 2080 ti , i9 9900K CPU, 16 GB DDR 4 RAM, Win 10 64 Bit OS.
  • OmegaM4NOmegaM4N Posts: 585
    Neo
    You must most certainly install mods, a lot of them not only fix and make the game very stable, but they also enhance the game completly.....i have quite a few active mods in my F4VR at presentt.......85 hours in the game and i only grabbed it on sale a few weeks ago, amazing in vr.....
    Some must have mods.
    Unoffical patch
    True storms
    VR optimisation project
    Steevins clutter pack
    Waste land illumination
    Some trees
    True blood
    Nuclear colours
    Karna colour changers
    Conelrad radio(This is a must)
    F4 classic music
    Spooky scary radio
    Swing baby radio
    Automatron fix
    Tardis
    Once you install what you want of those and you have no crashing then you have your base sweet spot, then you can add to the pile and see how far you can add before something breaks it, but you have plenty to chose from, modding for F4Vr and Skyrim VR is fantastic.


  • LuciferousLuciferous Posts: 2,156 Valuable Player
    edited July 9
    I installed grassland mods and also one which improved trees, this made quite a big difference. Brought the world a little more to life. Not played in a while though.
  • MowTinMowTin Posts: 1,784 Valuable Player
    I installed a dismemberment mod. You can shoot off or hack off limbs and even heads. 
    i7 6700k 2080ti   Rift-S, Index
  • Shadowmask72Shadowmask72 Posts: 3,779 Valuable Player
    edited July 9
    Here are mine if interested. Not all of them have worked though. I think the magazine mod crashes the game. Some viewers might find some of the images below offensive hence why they are hidden.

    Mod nameLast DLUploaderCategoryUpdatedEndorsementLog
    1 July 2019, 4:12 pmzohan9222Character Presets9 July 2018, 5:19 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 4:11 pmlazman555Clothing29 June 2019, 6:15 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 4:07 pmlazman555Clothing5 July 2019, 8:19 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 4:03 pmGraf PanzerClothing18 November 2018, 11:10 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 3:56 pmAliasNe0User Interface5 April 2019, 1:52 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 3:48 pmvtawClothing3 July 2019, 7:47 am
    View

    1 July 2019, 11:09 amacheansModels and Textures11 November 2018, 11:08 pm
    View
    30 June 2019, 10:29 pmlazman555Clothing5 December 2017, 1:27 pm
    View
    30 June 2019, 10:28 pmnakrulzArmour17 November 2016, 11:32 am
    View
    28 June 2019, 11:13 amacheansModels and Textures19 August 2018, 10:56 pm
    View

    28 June 2019, 11:10 amAParrotlyCrzyBody, Face, and Hair27 June 2019, 7:17 am
    View
    28 June 2019, 9:03 amwin2009NPC27 November 2018, 11:39 am
    View
    28 June 2019, 9:02 amaerysthemaddovahkingNPC15 October 2016, 7:16 pm
    View
    28 June 2019, 8:32 ampsymon2NPC21 December 2015, 3:41 am
    View

    28 June 2019, 8:28 amCalienteBody, Face, and Hair3 July 2019, 8:07 pm
    View
    28 June 2019, 8:26 amNalim666Models and Textures27 November 2015, 11:55 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 11:09 amAlexStukCollectibles, Treasure Hunts, and Puzzles17 July 2017, 6:39 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 11:07 amacpandaClothing11 July 2017, 8:39 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 11:04 amdarklynxxxClothing23 April 2016, 9:54 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 11:02 amlazman555Gameplay Effects and Changes29 October 2018, 12:55 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:59 amSwarmQueenClothing23 June 2019, 5:36 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:58 amDerpsdaleWeapons and Armour3 July 2018, 10:56 pm
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:55 amthemilkdrinkerModels and Textures7 October 2017, 7:31 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:51 amsanosukexNPC10 February 2019, 1:07 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:48 amVugluscrisClothing17 May 2018, 3:28 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:48 amousniusUtilities23 June 2019, 1:39 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:43 amImperialMan2Pip-Boy16 November 2016, 4:21 am
    View
    1 July 2019, 10:41 amSolid_SnkClothing27 October 2017, 4:59 am
    View
    30 June 2019, 10:31 pmSyngrithCompanions23 May 2017, 10:27 am
    View




    System Specs: RTX 2080 ti , i9 9900K CPU, 16 GB DDR 4 RAM, Win 10 64 Bit OS.
  • snowdogsnowdog Posts: 7,115 Valuable Player
    And there I was thinking I should get out more lololol  :o :D :D :D
    "This you have to understand. There's only one way to hurt a man who's lost everything. Give him back something broken."

    Thomas Covenant, Unbeliever
  • Shadowmask72Shadowmask72 Posts: 3,779 Valuable Player
    edited July 9
    Yeh, all this on Oculus Quest... Started a new game and about 10 hours in now. All Oculus Quest time.


    System Specs: RTX 2080 ti , i9 9900K CPU, 16 GB DDR 4 RAM, Win 10 64 Bit OS.
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    edited September 14
    When you change setting in the vanilla 2D game of Fallout 4. Do the new setting also take affect in Fallout4 VR version?
  • nalex66nalex66 Posts: 4,942 Volunteer Moderator
    It’s a completely separate game, so one shouldn’t affect the other.
    i7 5820K @ 4.25 GHz | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4 | Corsair DDR4 3000 32 GB | Corsair HX 750W
    Corsair Hydro H100i | Samsung SSDs: 860 Evo 1 TB, 850 Evo 1 TB, 840 Evo 1 TB | Seagate BarraCuda HDD 3 TB
  • Techy111Techy111 Posts: 6,494 Volunteer Moderator
    Can someone help a noob out please or should that be nob ;) ok I installed it yesterday for my Reverb I get through the bit where you select faces for the man and woman ok but then I'm stuck in the shower, cannot move at all, no left right or forwards and backwards. No teleport. I can get back into the menu ok and also change settings but my movements don't work at all. Ideas anyone??? Grass e arse 
    A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

  • nalex66nalex66 Posts: 4,942 Volunteer Moderator
    Techy111 said:
    Can someone help a noob out please or should that be nob ;) ok I installed it yesterday for my Reverb I get through the bit where you select faces for the man and woman ok but then I'm stuck in the shower, cannot move at all, no left right or forwards and backwards. No teleport. I can get back into the menu ok and also change settings but my movements don't work at all. Ideas anyone??? Grass e arse 
    I don’t remember having this issue, but I saw someone with this problem using WMR. They were told to try launching SteamVR and starting FO4VR from there. I do have issues with some SteamVR games if I don’t launch them from within SteamVR Home, so that has become my default process. 
    i7 5820K @ 4.25 GHz | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4 | Corsair DDR4 3000 32 GB | Corsair HX 750W
    Corsair Hydro H100i | Samsung SSDs: 860 Evo 1 TB, 850 Evo 1 TB, 840 Evo 1 TB | Seagate BarraCuda HDD 3 TB
  • Techy111Techy111 Posts: 6,494 Volunteer Moderator
    Thanks mate I'll try that tonight and report back.
    A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    I never had any problems using the HP Reverb with this, but do recall having problems when changing faces using the Rift S. After 30 mins of trying to change face and being stuck in the shower on the Rift S, I found out this was due to something I was doing wrong, but I can't remember what it was. With the HP Reverb I just chose the default male, because it's not like you even see yourself in the VR version.
  • OmegaM4NOmegaM4N Posts: 585
    Neo
    Techy111 said:
    Can someone help a noob out please or should that be nob ;) ok I installed it yesterday for my Reverb I get through the bit where you select faces for the man and woman ok but then I'm stuck in the shower, cannot move at all, no left right or forwards and backwards. No teleport. I can get back into the menu ok and also change settings but my movements don't work at all. Ideas anyone??? Grass e arse 
    I had this happen the first time with the CV1, i just restarted the game, picked new again and it was all working.
  • DaftnDirectDaftnDirect Posts: 5,225 Volunteer Moderator
    Not had this problem and always launched via Home... it doesn't sound like the kind of problem that would be headset related but what would I know!
    Intel 5820K [email protected], Titan X (Maxwell), 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4, ASRock X99 Taichi, Samsung 500Gb 960 Evo M.2, Corsair H100i v2 Cooler, Inateck KTU3FR-4P USB 3 card, Windows 10 Pro v1903 (18363.476)
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    edited September 15
    How do you bring up the Structures menu on this game for VR? What do you press on the CV1 controllers or WMR to bring it up? It did appear once when I was on a mission telling me what to do, but these instructions disappear way to fast sometimes. cheers!
  • OmegaM4NOmegaM4N Posts: 585
    Neo
    You need to walk up to the red work bench, activate it,  then just walk away without pressing any buttons, that will leave you in build mode to walk about and build.
  • lensmandavelensmandave Posts: 295
    Nexus 6
    edited September 16
    RedRizla said:
    How do you bring up the Structures menu on this game for VR? What do you press on the CV1 controllers or WMR to bring it up? It did appear once when I was on a mission telling me what to do, but these instructions disappear way to fast sometimes. cheers!
    if you are in a settlement where you have use of the workbench, a long press of the Y button brings it up.
    Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.5GHz. Asus-Z170-PRO MB
    CORSAIR H105 HYDRO CPU COOLER.
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX1080ti. 16GB DDR4 2666MHZ HYPERX SAVAGE.
    SAMSUNG M.2 SSD 128GB SM951 Boot Drive. SAMSUNG SSD 500GB EVO Working Drive.
    Windows 10  64bit Professional
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    @OmegaM4N @lensmandave - First time playing the game for me. When you join the Brotherhood in this games do you still have to create settlements? It seems I'm going through the Brotherhood quest without having to build a settlement?
  • nalex66nalex66 Posts: 4,942 Volunteer Moderator
    Settlements are part of the Minutemen questline, but you can do all the faction questlines simultaneously. You have to go pretty far with any of them before you start cutting yourself off from the others, and the game warns you if you reach a point of no return with any faction.
    i7 5820K @ 4.25 GHz | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4 | Corsair DDR4 3000 32 GB | Corsair HX 750W
    Corsair Hydro H100i | Samsung SSDs: 860 Evo 1 TB, 850 Evo 1 TB, 840 Evo 1 TB | Seagate BarraCuda HDD 3 TB
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    nalex66 said:
    Settlements are part of the Minutemen questline, but you can do all the faction questlines simultaneously. You have to go pretty far with any of them before you start cutting yourself off from the others, and the game warns you if you reach a point of no return with any faction.
    How does the game warn you? With a message on screen or some other way?
  • Techy111Techy111 Posts: 6,494 Volunteer Moderator
    I heard it creeps up behind you and clips you around the head....but I may be wrong ;)
    A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

  • DaftnDirectDaftnDirect Posts: 5,225 Volunteer Moderator
    edited September 16

    There'll be a message @RedRizla each time a workbench becomes available, usually with a reminder of what key to press to use it.


    Edit: If it tells you to do a long press of the Y button of your Touch controller... you'll have to purchase a Rift-S (I'm kidding, I'm kidding)

    Intel 5820K [email protected], Titan X (Maxwell), 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4, ASRock X99 Taichi, Samsung 500Gb 960 Evo M.2, Corsair H100i v2 Cooler, Inateck KTU3FR-4P USB 3 card, Windows 10 Pro v1903 (18363.476)
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    Techy111 said:
    I heard it creeps up behind you and clips you around the head....but I may be wrong ;)
    No, it's my girlfriend that does that when it's time for me to stop playing VR. Scares the shite out of me knowing she will do it at some point.
  • nalex66nalex66 Posts: 4,942 Volunteer Moderator
    RedRizla said:
    nalex66 said:
    Settlements are part of the Minutemen questline, but you can do all the faction questlines simultaneously. You have to go pretty far with any of them before you start cutting yourself off from the others, and the game warns you if you reach a point of no return with any faction.
    How does the game warn you? With a message on screen or some other way?
    Yes, a message pops up saying that moving ahead with this quest will permanently end your relationship with X faction. I can't remember the exact wording, it's been years since I did those parts of the FO4 quests.
    i7 5820K @ 4.25 GHz | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4 | Corsair DDR4 3000 32 GB | Corsair HX 750W
    Corsair Hydro H100i | Samsung SSDs: 860 Evo 1 TB, 850 Evo 1 TB, 840 Evo 1 TB | Seagate BarraCuda HDD 3 TB
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    nalex66 said:
    RedRizla said:
    nalex66 said:
    Settlements are part of the Minutemen questline, but you can do all the faction questlines simultaneously. You have to go pretty far with any of them before you start cutting yourself off from the others, and the game warns you if you reach a point of no return with any faction.
    How does the game warn you? With a message on screen or some other way?
    Yes, a message pops up saying that moving ahead with this quest will permanently end your relationship with X faction. I can't remember the exact wording, it's been years since I did those parts of the FO4 quests.
    I'm about 8 hours into the game and have only joined the Brotherhood. So would it be a good idea to now go looking for the Minutemen wherever they are? This game is awesome.
  • DaftnDirectDaftnDirect Posts: 5,225 Volunteer Moderator
    It's pretty much up to you Red but the post apocalyptic world is just a little bit less dangerous when you have settlements to escape to and call home. There are loads of advantage really but it's way more fun if you discover them!
    Intel 5820K [email protected], Titan X (Maxwell), 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4, ASRock X99 Taichi, Samsung 500Gb 960 Evo M.2, Corsair H100i v2 Cooler, Inateck KTU3FR-4P USB 3 card, Windows 10 Pro v1903 (18363.476)
  • RedRizlaRedRizla Posts: 6,709 Valuable Player
    edited September 16
    @DaftnDirect - Do you have a lot of mods for this installed and which are you favorites? Hopefully ones that don't cause crashes. Cheers!
    Also, can I just finish the story just using the Brotherhood and then start a new game choosing a different quest like the Minutemen quest?
  • DaftnDirectDaftnDirect Posts: 5,225 Volunteer Moderator
    edited September 16
    RedRizla said:
    @DaftnDirect - Do you have a lot of mods for this installed and which are you favorites? Hopefully ones that don't cause crashes. Cheers!

    I'm one of those wierdos that stuck to the vanilla install. I'm sure I've kept crashes to a minimum that way although you can't avoid them completely. I'm like you and want to avoid them as much as possible and don't want to take a chance. Plus I like to play survival mode which gets disabled with mods unless you're careful.

    The other thing is I've played through this on the monitor when it came out and I've got a nostalgia thing for experiencing it again exactly as it was... it feels so familiar and easy to loose myself in that way!

    Intel 5820K [email protected], Titan X (Maxwell), 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4, ASRock X99 Taichi, Samsung 500Gb 960 Evo M.2, Corsair H100i v2 Cooler, Inateck KTU3FR-4P USB 3 card, Windows 10 Pro v1903 (18363.476)
  • nalex66nalex66 Posts: 4,942 Volunteer Moderator
    RedRizla said:
    nalex66 said:
    RedRizla said:
    nalex66 said:
    Settlements are part of the Minutemen questline, but you can do all the faction questlines simultaneously. You have to go pretty far with any of them before you start cutting yourself off from the others, and the game warns you if you reach a point of no return with any faction.
    How does the game warn you? With a message on screen or some other way?
    Yes, a message pops up saying that moving ahead with this quest will permanently end your relationship with X faction. I can't remember the exact wording, it's been years since I did those parts of the FO4 quests.
    I'm about 8 hours into the game and have only joined the Brotherhood. So would it be a good idea to now go looking for the Minutemen wherever they are? This game is awesome.
    If you visited Sanctuary Hills (your old pre-war home) after leaving the vault, then the game should have nudged you in the direction of meeting the Minutemen/Preston Garvey. It's hard to miss them if you do any exploring in the area around your starting point in the wasteland.
    i7 5820K @ 4.25 GHz | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4 | Corsair DDR4 3000 32 GB | Corsair HX 750W
    Corsair Hydro H100i | Samsung SSDs: 860 Evo 1 TB, 850 Evo 1 TB, 840 Evo 1 TB | Seagate BarraCuda HDD 3 TB
Sign In or Register to comment.