New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

OculusRiftReady - Marketing Logo

ThomasHThomasH Posts: 42
Brain Burst
edited April 2015 in General
Hi,

I am quite new to this and I am using unity to develop a car experience. We are currently researching implimentation for VR use. I might have missed this but what logo would I use for marketing, showing that my product is "rift-ready"? When or if it is.

I was wondering where that logo is and how the software has to be approved to be rift ready, If at all?

Thanks,
Thomas

Comments

• zalozalo Posts: 135
    This is the highest res Oculus Logo I've found:
    Oculus_White.jpg

The font most closely resembles "Slate" (Std Medium/Pro Medium) or "ZionTrain" (Pro Demibold/Cyrillic Demibold).

Make your own! (And ask Oculus if it's okay!)
  • ThomasHThomasH Posts: 42
    Brain Burst
    Thank you!

I do belive there would be need for an official "oculusReady" logo for a symbiotic partnership though. Would be a blur for the users otherwise?
  • EisernSchildEisernSchild Posts: 198
    Art3mis
    This is exactly what i thought about we definately need sooner or later.

There should be an official "Requires Oculus Rift HMD" and an official "Better with Oculus Rift HMD" Logo (or call it Sticker).

We could do some sort of a design contest about that in the developers communtiy. This would also include an official Oculus Rift Font and other Artwork related to the Rift.
    Brain Burst
    I agree it would be a good thing both for developers and Oculus to have a common sign or a logo of some sort. Even if in my personal case it wouldnt be a big deal - But to show one is supporting new tech is good.
  • cyberealitycybereality Posts: 26,156 Oculus Staff
    This is a good idea. I will see if we can whip something up.
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i