New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Factory Reset the ONLY option to switch user?!

JWweddingphotoJWweddingphoto Posts: 1
NerveGear
I"d like to switch the user of my Oculus without loosing all of my uploaded images! 
Is there anyway to do this?

Comments

  • kojackkojack Posts: 5,984 Volunteer Moderator
    Unfortunately the only way to switch users on the Go and Quest is the factory reset.
    The mobile app is easy to change (there's a logout button), but the headsets themselves are only capable of one user account.

    Plus every time you do it, you have to go through all the training videos and setup stuff again as if you are a new owner. :(
    (I have had to do it a lot, to swap my headsets between personal and work accounts)
Sign In or Register to comment.