cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's the current status of Revive with The Valve Index?

Glidos
Explorer
I'm new to VR. I only a few days ago discovered Revive exists. I'd like to play Lone echo (who wouldn't). I see a fair number of reports of success, but nothing recent. I know things change. For all I know, Revive was some wonderful thing that now no longer works with the latest versions of everything. Can anyone help me out and say if they are currently using Revive with the Valve Index?
14 REPLIES 14

pyroth309
Visionary
It works albeit with some tweaking of the graphic settings to get it to your liking. I've played it on Revive this month but with the Odyssey+. If you have a strong PC it shouldn't be a problem because you have to run Revive on top of the game. You can find revive here.  https://github.com/LibreVR/Revive/releases

Perhaps @RuneSR2 can share his experience with index specifically.

RuneSR2
Grand Champion
I'd be happy to. I made this list some time ago, but I think it still represents most games just fine:

https://www.reddit.com/r/ValveIndex/comments/cm1rak/list_of_revived_oculus_games_working_perfectly/?...

Lone Echo works fine, but no ASW 2.0, 80% more pixels than CV1 and you need MSAA instead of TAA, so you need a beefy gpu. Maybe I'm just an easily annoyed old geezer with razor-sharp vision, lol - many enjoy Lone Echo using Revive, but that's because they don't know how it looks and plays using CV1 ss 2.0 (all setting maxed out, but with TAA, no MSAA)  B)

For now I'm planning on using CV1 ss 2.0 for Lone Echo 2 and not the Index, but let's see how that turns out...

Oculus Rift CV1, Valve Index & PSVR2, Asus Strix OC RTX™ 3090, i9-10900K (5.3Ghz), 32GB 3200MHz, 16TB SSD
"Ask not what VR can do for you, but what you can do for VR"

Glidos
Explorer
Awsome! Thank you, I appreciate your advice. I have a RTX 2080 Ti, so should have the grunt. I'd better give it a try then.

RuneSR2
Grand Champion

Glidos said: