New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Can you play vr if you dont have legs?

I just bought an oculus quest 2 a few days ago and love it, I want to show it to my friend who has no legs and make sure he gets the full experience but I'm not sure how it will work since he's so low to the ground. He has no problem moving around without a chair, he'd put gloves on and go skateboarding and hiking with me so mobility isn't a problem im just not sure if he'll be stuck too low in vr like his character is crouching. Idk if you can change a height setting that'll solve it or if he'd have to play in a chair in a game with seated mode on. This is my first time posting on a forum since I couldn't find an answer anywhere so I hope I'm not posting it in the wrong spot or something, thanks!

Comments

• Eastcoast78Eastcoast78 Posts: 40
    Brain Burst
    There are many games that are fine sitting down. Most players switch from standing/ sitting anyways to take a break. Yes most games have a height adjustment in the settings etc. I think he'll be fine.
  • RuneSR2RuneSR2 Posts: 7,124 Valuable Player
    "Can you play vr if you dont have legs?"

Of course - it's easy  o:)

Handicapped Man in Wheelchair Wearing VR Headset Portrait of Male Disabled  Person in Casual Clothes Sitting Near Window in Large Bright Room and  Enjoying Virtual Reality Glasses and Keeping Hands Up Image -
    Intel i7 7700K (4.5 GHz); MSI GeForce GTX 1080 8GB Gaming X (oc 2100 MHz gpu boost, 11 GHz mem speed); 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200 MHz; MSI Z270I Gaming Pro Carbon AC (VR-Ready) mainboard; Samsung 960 Evo M.2 SSD + Toshiba P300 HD; Windows 10 OS; Valve Index and Oculus Rift CV1 - the latter nearly always using super sampling 2.0. 

"Ask not what VR can do for you – ask what you can do for VR"
  • niklas.fritzellniklas.fritzell Posts: 11
    NerveGear