cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Greetings!

davidwyandgg
Explorer
Hello fellow Oculus Rift developers and enthusiasts! Looks like this might be the first post ever in the developer forums so I thought I would introduce myself.

I'm David Wyand, Head of Torque 3D development at GarageGames. Torque 3D is an open source game engine that is available from GitHub. You may find out some more about it here: http://www.garagegames.com/products/torque-3d.

This year we've added Leap Motion controller support, and will push out Razer Hydra support this week. I look forward to integrating the Oculus Rift with Torque 3D and seeing what our community comes up with once the developer kit is released. We have a few Kickstarter supporters in our ranks (including myself) and we can't wait to get started!

- Dave
984 REPLIES 984

jackhuang89
Honored Guest
Hi everyone,

I am a programmer in Hong Kong.

waiting for DK2 shipping. pre-order on March. 😄

ivanhawkes
Honored Guest
Hey everyone!

I'm a programmer living in Australia. I used to write games and enjoy working with computers (back in the 80s), then I spent altogether too long writing business software. Illness meant I had to drop out of the industry. Now I am spending my time retraining, learning CryEngine, and trying to get well again (it's mental, I'm as crazy as glue).

Learning to write games again is great therapy ^^

spidermankey
Honored Guest
Hi,
I'm Matt and I recently got my degree in game art and design. I am just entranced by the rift and its potential. I cant wait to step into a world that I create and share that with others. The most exiting part, IMO, is the fact that we art exploring uncharted waters and pioneering an entirely new facet of entertainment. I have argued for years with friends and family over the artistic merit of games and now I can literally put them in the middle of it.
This new born VR dev community is amazing. I cant wait to get started.

ungoogleable