cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Greetings!

davidwyandgg
Explorer
Hello fellow Oculus Rift developers and enthusiasts! Looks like this might be the first post ever in the developer forums so I thought I would introduce myself.

I'm David Wyand, Head of Torque 3D development at GarageGames. Torque 3D is an open source game engine that is available from GitHub. You may find out some more about it here: http://www.garagegames.com/products/torque-3d.

This year we've added Leap Motion controller support, and will push out Razer Hydra support this week. I look forward to integrating the Oculus Rift with Torque 3D and seeing what our community comes up with once the developer kit is released. We have a few Kickstarter supporters in our ranks (including myself) and we can't wait to get started!

- Dave
984 REPLIES 984

raijinspecial
Honored Guest
Hi everyone, I'm Seth. I don't have much experience in development but I am currently doing a phd in neuroscience and I would love to use this for some scientific visualization and epilepsy research.

Cheshyr
Honored Guest
Hey all. My name is Dave Coleman. I'm an embedded engineer, but also a gamer, and I've had an moderate obsession with VR and wearable computing for a long time. I was one of the kickstarters, and a part-time indie developer on the side. Recently joined 1GAM (http://www.onegameamonth.com), and I'm hoping to get a couple Rift games in the mix.

Good to see the community waking up. Looking forward to participating in the birth of modern VR.

VRtuoso
Honored Guest
Hi, i'm Ramón, living in germany and thrilled to be here 😄

I registered with my artist name, and maybe future indie company name if all turns out well 🙂