cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

While we wait...Ready Player One

MorbidDonkey
Heroic Explorer
12:30am...finished.

Ok, I am WAAAAY behind with reading this book than a good portion of the world so this post is for those of you who have not read "Ready Player One" yet.

I am a tech nerd and hearing about the Oculus Rift when it first hit Kickstarter made my heart flutter. I am a graphics designer by trade, but now want to apply my knowledge towards VR development. THATS WHAT OCULUS DID TO ME. It literally is making me consider a career change, a life change if you will. Whats that have to do with this book you might ask? Well, like many of you I started reading every single damn thing Palmer Luckey wrote or acknowledged like haptic technology, DIY HMDs, and books. "Ready Player One" has been brought up a ton of times in interviews from Palmer and has also been considered "Required Reading" for Oculus VR employees. So I said, hell, why not....I knew nothing about this book and to be quite frank, I really dont read much beyond technical books and even that has turned into google searches over the years.