New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

First Look at the Rift, Shipping Q1 2016

Comments

• I'm interested in pre-ordering the Rift, but I'm not sure if my computer meets the minimum requirements. I'm not a comp expert so I was hoping if anyone could help. I have a Dell Inspiron One 2330. Will this work? Thanks in advance
  • I just need a straight answer because everyone I have asked is beating around the bush, will I be able to play Xbox One games on it? No not on VR but just being able to hook it up and play a game on my face. If I could have an answer that would be nice. If it does allow me to play games such as Fallout with out the virtual reality portion, how does it connect to the Xbox. Any help will work.
  • adamdk2adamdk2 Posts: 84
    I just need a straight answer because everyone I have asked is beating around the bush, will I be able to play Xbox One games on it? No not on VR but just being able to hook it up and play a game on my face. If I could have an answer that would be nice. If it does allow me to play games such as Fallout with out the virtual reality portion, how does it connect to the Xbox. Any help will work.

No
    Win 7 64bit SP1 | Z77A-G43 | i5 3570k OC to 4.4 | 8gb 2133 RAM | 970 GTX | Intel 240gb SSD | Fanatec CSR | Fanatec CSR Pedals | Oculus Rift DK2
  • Does your monitor matter? Since effectively you're connecting the rift straight to the GPU. If you have a horrible monitor will it affect the rift gameplay/frame rates in any way?
  • Eshel56765Eshel56765 Posts: 15
    NerveGear
    I have an Nvidia GTX 960M, and Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 integrated. Will this be enough to run the Rift on medium quality? On low? On high?
  • omega53omega53 Posts: 6
    NerveGear
    Eshel56765 wrote:
    I have an Nvidia GTX 960M, and Intel(R) HD Graphics 530 integrated. Will this be enough to run the Rift on medium quality? On low? On high?