New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Anyone else a little underwhelmed?

Comments

• SyntheticSynthetic Posts: 704
    Trinity
    I think not only do the screens have to increse in destiny.... um density... but the lens technology has to improve with it... now im a beginner at lenses as never had glasses... I am thinking mor and more about refraction dynamics and lenses

my only other gripe is along the same thing and that is viewing distance... it seems in anything you can only see about 100meters in front of you then it gets too pixelly and blurred... so distance plays a big factor...

maybe a zoom function would be good?

I am still on the fence.... It depends on how long my DK2 will work... there is no going back now once you have a pair of goggles you dont want to not have any. There is no word on how long the DK2 will work tho... what if the DK2 works all the way up to CV2?
  • redmantabredmantab Posts: 103
    Art3mis
    jaimi said:
    From someone who has a DK1, DK2 and a CV1, I have to say I am not underwhelmed at all with the CV1. I'm really happy with the resolution of the new CV1. There was a *lot* of wasted pixels in the DK1/DK2 screens because of the lenses, and the single screen. Moving to the dual screen and fresnel lenses allow them to utilize much more of the screen, and they're higher resolution. The overall effect feels much greater than simply comparing screen resolutions, because it uses the screen real-estate better.  Is it perfect? No, it's not. But it's pretty close.