cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Greetings!

davidwyandgg
Explorer
Hello fellow Oculus Rift developers and enthusiasts! Looks like this might be the first post ever in the developer forums so I thought I would introduce myself.

I'm David Wyand, Head of Torque 3D development at GarageGames. Torque 3D is an open source game engine that is available from GitHub. You may find out some more about it here: http://www.garagegames.com/products/torque-3d.

This year we've added Leap Motion controller support, and will push out Razer Hydra support this week. I look forward to integrating the Oculus Rift with Torque 3D and seeing what our community comes up with once the developer kit is released. We have a few Kickstarter supporters in our ranks (including myself) and we can't wait to get started!

- Dave
984 REPLIES 984

mwilcox
Honored Guest
Hi all, I'm a postgraduate student (communication studies) from New Zealand and will be doing research into immersive narratives, user experience etc. in VR later this year and will be using the Rift as the platform for it. Looking forward to seeing what the projects the community comes out with.

drash
Heroic Explorer
Hi all,

Steve here. I went to UC Irvine over a decade ago (for computer science and a little bit of game dev), so I know the Oculus buildings well and wish I was still living in the area. I'm just a gamedev hobbyist with a relatively dry day job that's mostly interested in the future of virtual interfaces and how to create a strong emotional impact with VR experiences.

A huge congrats to OculusVR on all their hard work and getting the ball rolling on all this. It's unreal! Looks like I'll be spamming refresh button here in addition to /r/oculus 😛
  • Titans of Space PLUS for Quest is now available on DrashVR.com

VRDave
Honored Guest
Hey Everyone,