Expert Protege

This is a bit of a curve
ball problem.

I have a CV1 headset.

Running on Windows 10 pro.

I recently purchased a Gigabyte G1 Gaming Xtreme
GTX 1080 with Gigabyte's VR Link (2x USB3 and 2x front HDMI ports) front case
panel.
For those who don't know, the graphics card has 3 display ports, 1 hdmi and a DVI-D on the back of the card, it also has 2 x HDMI on the front of the card, which are used for the VR Link front panel.
When VR Link is connected, it disables 2 of the Display ports on the back of the graphics card, allowing for 3 x hdmi and 1 DVI-D.
The graphics card supports 4 displays too.

I have attempted to get my Oculus rift working
on the front panel, but I am having all sorts of connectivity issues.

As I am a game developer, I use 3 monitors.
- All 3 monitors are at 2560x1440 resolution.

- Left monitor uses display port, middle monitor uses
DVI-D and right monitor uses HDMI.

Previously, in order to connect the rift, I
had to disconnect the right monitor (HDMI) in order to plug the rift in, and it
worked perfectly OK.
I also plug the rift and sensor into two rear USB 3.0 connections (these normally have a usb 3 extension cable running to 2 USB 3 connections at the front of my case, but previously, I needed to disconnect those for the rift and sensor).

I installed this new graphics card, connected
the VR link correctly, updated to Nvidia driver (368.81) and have tested a USB 3 hub (worked), USB 3 non-powered
hard drives and powered hard drives (both worked), so the USB 3 ports work
correctly, and run full speed.

I then unplugged my HDMI monitor and tested both
front panel HDMI ports on the VR Link, and the monitor connected immediately,
which is great 🙂

When I knew it all worked properly, I put the monitor
back into the back of the graphics card's HDMI so I had 3 monitors connected again and
decided to get the rift tested on the VR Link front panel.

I connected the Rift's sensor, it connected