cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Touch Controller Concerns

Adraline
Honored Guest
I have had my Rift for about a month now and have not regretted investing the money at all. I'm a student studying 3D environmental design and being able to craft worlds for VR is insane! I am so excited for the integration of the new touch controllers. After looking at them online, I saw that they ship with another motion tracking sensor. This got me thinking...How many USB ports are going to be needed to run this? I am literally using almost all of my ports as it is, hopefully the new sensor doesn't require USB 3.0 or I'm screwed. 
41 REPLIES 41

Techy111
MVP
MVP
I can see a "wand" war in altspace or bigscreen with everyone trying to punch each others avatar. It's gonna be fab. I am so gonna wave my wand in people's faces..........hmmm can I say that?
A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

RedRizla
Honored Visionary

Techy111 said:

I can see a "wand" war in altspace or bigscreen with everyone trying to punch each others avatar. It's gonna be fab. I am so gonna wave my wand in people's faces..........hmmm can I say that?

Are we talking about different hardware here LOL.

pjenness
Rising Star

lovethis said:

I'm more worried about the fact that Oculus Touch still hasn't been released yet. The amount of Vive users in AltSpace and Bigscreen is a lot more then CV1 users.

Not sure ... I was in big screen yesterday, and it was 3 : 1 Oculus : Vive users in the rooms I was in.

Altspace was a bit more vive, but also a god number of leap motion users, and many gear VR. In fact Gear + Cv1 might out number vive there.

Drift VFX Visual, Virtual , Vertical Want 970GTX on Macbook for good FPS? https://forums.oculus.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=17349

XlordB
Adventurer