cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Touch Controller Concerns

Adraline
Honored Guest
I have had my Rift for about a month now and have not regretted investing the money at all. I'm a student studying 3D environmental design and being able to craft worlds for VR is insane! I am so excited for the integration of the new touch controllers. After looking at them online, I saw that they ship with another motion tracking sensor. This got me thinking...How many USB ports are going to be needed to run this? I am literally using almost all of my ports as it is, hopefully the new sensor doesn't require USB 3.0 or I'm screwed. 
41 REPLIES 41

OpticKing
Expert Trustee
I've been in both and from past experiences in both it seems gear > vive > rift buuuuut rift has made lots of progress, I used to see groups of vivers with a couple gear..ers talking mess about rift with only me there to defend it. Sometimes even getting laughed off when doing so making the vive dudes seem like cliquey teenage douches. But now it seems to be a more balanced, and some days have more rifters others vivers, mainly it seems solid that gearers make up the vast majority, but we pc vr'ers are closing the gap nicely. Pure speculations made from my observations over the last month and a half popping in and out of both.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Yea every sale doesn't mean you lose - just means you play smart. I know I can fix 99% of all computer problems, but I look at the customer first before fixing them. Can that mean I lose a sell? Yup, but at the end of the day - it's better to turn away "Download A Lot" then to have them come back the next day wondering why their pc are full of virus again:)