Oculus 1.11 Users: Please Post Your Logs Here. - Page 3 — Oculus
New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Oculus 1.11 Users: Please Post Your Logs Here.

Comments

• Auerc0reAuerc0re Posts: 2
    NerveGear
    Auerc0re said:
    GetThreadcontext failed when trying to open oculus home 
     i7 6700k 
    gtx1080
    if i try to resetup the rift the tracking works but as soon as it tries to put a picture on the rift oculus home crashes and i get the fatal error in gc -> getThreadcontext failed message

okay thats what i got so far:
    it has to be a audio codec problem i changed my codec once for voiceattack i think 
    but right now i reseted all the things you can change with audio codec tweak K-lite but i still no fix 
    since im not a tech pro maybe someone can help me here 
  • chupinsky27chupinsky27 Posts: 1
    NerveGear
    3 Sensors...

This has been driving me crazy for the past few days.  I've spent countless hours troubleshooting, skimming through forums, and purchasing an array of new cables.  I've even purchased the Inateck card Oculus recommends... mainly because they added the ASMedia controller to their blacklist which rendered my USB 3.0 ports useless (thanks Oculus).

Symptoms:
    -major and frequent hand jumps.  This pretty much makes it unplayable.  Totally takes you out of the experience.
    -hand drifting.  This was evident in 1.10 but only in the right hand and after prolonged use.
    -head swaying.

I took a look into one of the log files and saw it was full of " tracker jump detected" and "Sensor TrackingChanged."

I hope these logs can help diagnose and find a solution as quickly as possible because right now I feel major buyer's remorse.  I would really like this $1000+ purchase to function like a "consumer" product that it's advertised.
  • ZandilZandil Posts: 975
    3Jane