cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is anyone using Sansar or High-Fidelity?

Kevinaki
Heroic Explorer
I finally got accepted into Sansar yesterday and logged in late last night. I used it without the CV1 because it was so late and because I wanted to see if it would work without it. It definitely has that Second Life/Sims feel and there are quite a bit of areas to explore but overall it was empty. There's this 360 theater that looped one GoPro video with music that I'm glad is out of my head right now. That room had the most people (5) or any people from what I could tell from the other empty areas I explored. All of them used the curvy female avatars and I introduced by stating that it's my first time here and made a joke on how funny it is that I'm surrounded by a bunch of men using female avatars. 

That broke the ice and gradually everyone started changing their avatars but someone said "There are women in here you know." Overall I had a good conversation with the small group in an environment that got more annoying the longer you stayed in it. I haven't tried High-Fidelity created an account last night.

Has anyone here tried these apps? How frequently do you use them? These can be cool social experiences if more people used them but I wonder what would it take for people to keep coming back.
11 REPLIES 11

MoeCapp
Protege
Didn't actually get my Sansar invite yet, somewhat annoying as I requested one very early on but I guess I'm in no great hurry at the moment. Haven't been on High Fidelity in a while, though I am enthusiastic it will grow into something good, I liked where that is headed . About time I hop back on and see what's happening.

Still using Second Life with the CtrlAltStudio viewer though, but obviously it's nowhere near as VR friendly as HiFi and Sansar.

SadGamerDad
Heroic Explorer