New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Horror

safc5582safc5582 Posts: 12
NerveGear
Hello what is the best horror game for the rift has i thought there would be a few with vr

Comments

• Techy111Techy111 Posts: 6,735 Volunteer Moderator
    Try Dreadhalls :)
    A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

• ChazmeisterChazmeister Posts: 540
    Neo
    Wilson's Heart. I just started playing this the other night and it is super creepy. It's like a Lovecraftian detective noir set in a suitably twisted gothic hospital/sanitarium. 
  • ApplecorpApplecorp Posts: 741
    3Jane
    Yeah for true, sheer heart attack inducing horror try the aforementioned Dreadhalls. Good luck.

Edge of Darkness is good but still expensive and not a particularly long game.

There's also Monstrum which you can buy on Steam.
  • Shadowmask72Shadowmask72 Posts: 4,018 Valuable Player
    I think some people would suggested Oculus Support is the best horror for the Rift.

DOOM BFG is cool.

Resident Evil 7 comes early 2018 btw. I would wager will be one of the best action cum horror experiences to date even if you are handed loads of guns and ammo.

System Specs: RTX 2080 ti , i9 9900K CPU, 16 GB DDR 4 RAM, Win 10 64 Bit OS.
  • safc5582safc5582 Posts: 12
    NerveGear
    Wilson's Heart. I just started playing this the other night and it is super creepy. It's like a Lovecraftian detective noir set in a suitably twisted gothic hospital/sanitarium. 

• safc5582safc5582 Posts: 12
    NerveGear
    I think some people would suggested Oculus Support is the best horror for the Rift.

DOOM BFG is cool.

Resident Evil 7 comes early 2018 btw. I would wager will be one of the best action cum horror experiences to date even if you are handed loads of guns and ammo.

• HiThere_HiThere_ Posts: 1,277
    3Jane
    edited July 2017