New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Oculus TrayTool - SuperSampling profiles, HMD disconnect fixes (hopefully)

Comments

• leekeeneleekeene Posts: 10
    NerveGear
    Zandu said:
    can samone pls post link to the newaest version of tray tool for oculus rift  im new to this thx
    TOP OF PAGE 1

https://www.dropbox.com/s/oagrz2edxidw518/OculusTrayTool_0.70.1.zip?dl=0
  • SitruzSitruz Posts: 66
    Hiro Protagonist
    leekeene said:
    sherpa25 said:
    leekeene said:
    Great Tool. many thanks. can i ask a few questions being a complete newbie.

1) i have set SuperSampling to 1.5 so i presume this will open all games in both Oculus Home and Steam VR??

2) i want to play BatmanVR which is in my steam library the setting will be 1.5 Super Sampling as stated above, unless i select a profile eg BatmanVR.exe from the Steam Library and set SuperSampling to 1.1

3) not relating to you App (unless it is there and i havent seen it) is there a way to see what FPS im getting?

any help greatly appreciated
    1) It doesn't open games, but I think what you mean is the tool will apply SS to both games.  But I'd suggest leaving it to zero for SteamVR (SVR) games, and set SS inside SVR (Settings->Developer) for SVR games.
    2) I don't understand, what's the question?
    3) You can use the different overlays in the tool.  I also use MSI Afterburner, but this will display only on the monitor.

1) ok didnt know that was an option. so to setup Oculus Tray for that do i setup a profile that when i open SteamVR to set Supersampling to 1? then every game within SteamVR will be run at 1? or does them selecting an application within SteamVR actually open another .exe and thus default SS is taken which i have set to 1.5??

2) is just talking about using Profiles. 

3) i didnt know there was overlays but i think i just found them