cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie - How do you know what game to buy and what not

sssavio
Honored Guest
Hi guys, I am new to Oculus Rift and to the forum. I like the Rift, I played Lucky tales and robo recall and now I wanna try some new games... and I am kinda stuck. It seems that there is no way to know if a game is good or it is bad, if it's gonna work or not. I think there is a serious need to categorize and provide detailed info on how a game is and how a game works. It still seems all a big BETA to me. I dunno if I can buy games on steam. It is officially supported or what? Half the time steam vr is not working properly for me, so I don't know if I can waste money on Steam games and then I cant play them.

Furthermore, can you please share some good game with me or guide me to some site where it is possible to understand what game to buy and what not? And of course if it is properly working on Rift?

Many thanks.
13 REPLIES 13

Techy111
MVP
MVP
Look on here, all the games have great reviews, write ups and gripes then you can decide for yourself 🙂 plus type in Youtube the game with rift and you should find all you need 😉
A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

cybereality
Grand Champion
https://forums.oculus.com/community/discussion/39560/oculus-rift-community-reviews-directory-games-a...
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i Gigabyte RX Vega 64 x2 | Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB | Seagate FireCuda SSHD 2TB | Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV

MowTin
Expert Trustee
I just go to YouTube and  watch people playing it. That gives you a  good idea of what to expect. 
i7 9700k 3090 rtx   CV1, Rift-S, Index, G2

DerekSpeare
Adventurer