cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Summer sale and other sales can be hazardous to your dollars

inovator
Consultant
My mistake. I'm to blame. I should of opened all my games I bought during summer sale. I could have received a refund if I moved on it right away. Now serious sam the last hope is now serious crap, no hope to play this game. Always test your games . I will In the future. 

In serious sam when I click the icon to load the game.  In the VR environment it says it's taking a long time and to check the PC.  When I look at the PC monitor, there is a Croteam bug reporter that will not let me send a error report.  The Serious Sam windows opened says its not responding.  I looked at some forums that suggested to reinstall directx but I'm not good at trouble shooting.
4 REPLIES 4

Digikid1
Consultant
Funny since I have that game and it works PERFECTLY FINE!  I believe that @Zenbane also has this game with no issues.

Have you tried uninstalling it and trying again?

It is a great game.  Watch out for the swamp level though.

PhoenixSpyder
Rising Star
I always resist sales lately...unless it's something I just have to have at the time....because now I know there will 'always' be a sale...at some point. Plus, if I wait long enough...while playing something else I really like...the price will probably drop by the time I want what ever it is anyway...either here or elsewhere.

I kind of also made the mistake of buying the Croteam Serious Sam package from steam back in Feb, but only tried the first one so far...since then...LOL!!

I still have my $20 credit from oculus, btw...LOL!!! Saving it for the next killer game that doesn't require MP...haven't really seen anything yet...really hope something happens before March.