cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Image intermittently jittery & blurry

Stogie503
Sightseer
I'm currently having 3 new issues with my Rift since I built my new pc. The first one I'm attempting to fix is this.....I'm having issues with the image in my headset getting jittery and blurry after fast movement in game. I mostly sim race with the Oculus. For example if I lose control and spin out, all of a sudden the image gets very jittery or blurry if I move my head in any direction. If I don't move my head the image stays stable. Once this happens I have to restart the pc to get it working again. But usually only works normal for up to 20 min. 

I've been using my Rift for sim racing almost every day since November 2017 so I know what to expect as far is whats acceptable or normal when it comes to the image quality and behavior. I know how to make all the adjustments on the HMD to ge the image looking its best. All this started the other day after setting the Rift up on my new pc I built. Its an Intel Z370 platform with Windows 10 Pro. My previous pc was on the Intel Z97 platform with Windows 7 Pro. This never happened on the Windows 7 machine. I'm still learning Windows 10 so any help would be great. I'll list my system specs below. Hopefully nothing I have is causing a compatibility issue.

System Specs>
Intel i7 8700k
Asus Maximus X Code Z370
Asus Strix Geforce GTX 1080ti OC
Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
6 REPLIES 6

LZoltowski
Champion
Sounds like asynchronous time warp keeps kicking in, are the sim racing apps on steam or Oculus Home? Are you running any GPU tweakers?
Core i7-7700k @ 4.9 Ghz | 32 GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance @ 3000Mhz | 2x 1TB Samsung Evo | 2x 4GB WD Black
ASUS MAXIMUS IX HERO | MSI AERO GTX 1080 OC @ 2000Mhz | Corsair Carbide Series 400C White (RGB FTW!) 

Be kind to one another 🙂

Stogie503
Sightseer
Thank you for the quick reply.