cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to fix "Graphic Jitter" ?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I have been having this problem for a few months now. Makes it hard to view anything in VR. Cannot view Home Screen, watch movies, or play games. I have uninstalled multiple times, updated drivers, and checked USB cables. Others have this same issue. They were told it would be fixed with the next update. I am now running OAV 1.32.0.729131, and still am having the same issue. What will totally fix my issue. Keep in mind i am a novice.

Windows 10, 64 bit 
MB: Asus Rog Zenith Extreme
CPU:AMD Ryzen 1900X
Mem:DDR4  49152 MBytes
GPU: Geforce GTX 1070
EKWB water cooled CPU, GPU 
42 REPLIES 42

Anonymous
Not applicable
Okay i have just uploaded my zip file as i was informed i had not done before.

ohgrant
Superstar
 Great to hear you got the ball rolling. I do apologize to you and the other forum members I got testy with. Had a touch of the flu and I'm an ass when I'm sick. 
 Hopefully, you'll get sorted soon and get back to unbridled VR. 
 As someone who has both Vive and Oculus, I can tell you. If you get that stuttering under control in Oculus. It will certainly be the less problematic by a tad. After I got my USB issue sorted, Oculus just doesn't crash. I have had crashes and forced restarts with Vive, nothing serious but may cause you a frustration you weren't planning on. 
 What fixed the issue for me completely, in addition to removing that card, was using the Vive linkbox for both HDMI and headset USB. I have a strong feeling that would correct your issue.

Gigabyte  AB350 Ryzen 2700x, 32gb ddr 4 3200, 2080ti. HP Reverb G2, Index controllers, Quest 1 and 2x Quest 2. 65" 3DTV HD3D DLP projector.

PassionPlayer
Honored Guest
I had the same problem, it turned out to be a driver issue.
upgrading from 397.93 to 416.94 resulted this jitter problem.
Rolling back to 397.93 solved it's smooth now again.
Wonder if anyone experienced this problem.