Can't install Software - Exiting with code 18 - Page 2 — Oculus
New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Can't install Software - Exiting with code 18

24

Comments

  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    Sorry, Clarification required! running xeon x5650 cpu 
    This thread relates to a problem in which many peoples oculus system was working brilliantly.
    Then one day, oculus forced a software update, from that point on, oculus software wont run on certain setups.
    Log shows "Service 'OVRLibraryService' exited with code 1066+18." meaning the oculus s/w itself exits code 18, not a system failure.
    Somewhere in oculus code it says "if xxxxx then exit with code 18" but oculus wont tell us what xxxxx is for a few weeks!
    Just get the usual IT support have you tried turning it off and on again routine.

    How did we get from there to a processor being unsupported, cpu ssh (sse?) 4.2 support being to blame?
    This problem occurs on a xeon x5650 cpu ,which according to https://ark.intel.com/products/47922/Intel-Xeon-Processor-X5650-12M-Cache-2-66-GHz-6-40-GT-s-Intel-QPI-  supports Intel® SSE4.2 but fails the Oculus sse check.
    There is a hacked version called ssebypass because oculus installation fails with cpu unsupported even though it did work 100% if you bypassed this check. A community hacker had to change 1 bit in the code..oculus support did nothing!!
    Oculus repair cunningly obliterates everything that was working perfectly moments before then tries to redownload all 4.6gb of the software, everytime you retry the failed install, which also fails.  

    The oculus software suite has major design flaws to the detriment of the Oculusers and it is short sighted of them to focus on just getting this issue resolved. How long will it be before the next failure? Look at the support forums and see the plethra of goofs, failures and a total lack of support with an intermittent perfectly working system reminding us that technically. this system has the potential to work perfectly if the focus is on reliability rather than commercial interests.
    This particular problem may be affecting only a small subset of oculosers, but cumulatively, oculus drivers and software have probably caused most oculusers downtime and loss at some time or another and having experienced the fragility of its design and construct, you lack confidence in the future. eg Pavel419 "I used CV1 for a year and now I can't - due to the updates - this is wrong. Where to put it now, on the trash?' 
    Therefore, It is incumbent on all those that revel in this magical world of possibilities, to join forces and request, indeed insist that we have access to the source code and that they open source as promised originally (ref. https://www.theregister.co.uk/2016/05/20/oculus_backtracks_on_open_software_promise/), to allow the community to improve, develop it and make it bulletproof for all users forevermore, which clearly oculus are philosophically and ethically juxtaposed to. The community has the power through its buying choices and could boycott the oculus store for example and get oculus to listen to the community instead of ignoring them and coerce them to fulfill their promises and deliver a stable reliable gadget which you have confidence will work when you plug it in. 
  • huukituhuukitu Posts: 8
    NerveGear
    Well I guess Oculus will just cope with the loss of customers. For example, my Rift is in loan from my brother-in-law and I was thinking of purchasing one for myself for christmas. Now, I obviously will not do so and need to see if Vive is more compatible with older hardware. It's a pity for current owners, but you probably should get rid of the hardware and search for a alternate option as they do exist.
  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    rickysael said:
    You can install it without any problems but after the installation you can't launch the Oculus Client :/
  • fitzy898fitzy898 Posts: 12
    NerveGear
    Same problem here, it updated, then the Library service refused to start. I uninstalled it, now I cannot reinstall due to this same error. I'm using a dual Xeon E5462 CPUs in my system, my system may be 10 years old but it worked perfectly for VR, the performance was spot on, never an issue until now. I've only had the CV1 for a few weeks, this is my first foray into VR. My girlfriend has just bought a bunch of games to play over the holidays which we now cannot play. Am I entitled to a refund for both the headset and all purchased games if a forced update is going to make it unusable? Not all of us can drop £1500+ on a brand new singing and dancing PC, and we shouldn't have to considering it worked fine before this fucking update.
    2008 Mac Pro 3,1: Windows 10 LTSB, Dual Xeon E5462, 32GB DDR2, Nvidia 1060 6GB, 2x 256GB Samsung 850 Pro.
  • fitzy898fitzy898 Posts: 12
    NerveGear
    And for the love of god, don't force updates which require stricter compatibility. Make it optional. Also provide offline installers so we can re-run it, or stick with a previous known-working version without waiting forever to download 4gig a time, not everyone has unlimited internet connections.
    2008 Mac Pro 3,1: Windows 10 LTSB, Dual Xeon E5462, 32GB DDR2, Nvidia 1060 6GB, 2x 256GB Samsung 850 Pro.
  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    STILL HAVENT GOT OCULUS WORKING IN LAST 2 WEEKS - NO HELP FROM SUPPORT----FRUSTRATING
    tried everything to fix it tonight. spent another 5 hours trying to find a solution, scanning posts, downloading patches and tools, reinstalling....whatever you do it comes up with a different error. In 30+ years of computing i have never seen anything like it. it is extremely frustrating and time consuming.

    Ive got it to install finally using the sde hack , and then it started failing with s/w may be updating popup again. But now it opens a little black window with the oculus symbol and a progress ring just keep spinning forever. It feels like progress because its not failed but it doesnt actually run. Why doesnt this software tell you what its doing and what the progress is grrr! Dont ask me what Ive done because Ive hacked it that many ways ive lost track. I'd advise anyone that gets this pile of cr@p to work, to do a full backup of the disk so you can get back to it working as long as they dont force an update again!!

    One of the work arounds was to do a repair and then capture the cache downloaded folders and files before setup deleted them, and then copy them back acrossthey seem to have changed it so the cache has non descript encrypted files so you cant copy them and use them to repair the installation...Is this correct ?
  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    What a frustrating pile of cr@p!!!!
    tried everything to fix it tonight. spent another 5 hours trying to find a solution, scanning posts, downloading patches and tools, reinstalling....whatever you do it comes up with a different error. In 30+ years of computing i have never seen anything like it. it is extremely frustrating and time consuming and you feel like its all just to play a game but it could stop working tomorrow or next week when oculus do the next update or the wind blows in a different direction.
    Here are some of the things tried and researched :- to no avail
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/39265/error-cant-reach-oculus-runtime-service
    https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=120&t=14777 "PalmerTech...Oculus "Rift" : An open-source HMD for Kickstarter  I won't make a penny of profit off this project, the goal is to pay for the costs of parts, manufacturing, shipping, and credit card/Kickstarter fees with about $10 left over for a celebratory pizza and beer. "
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/5okoju/oculus_tray_tool/
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/9odbvz/fixed_old_oculus_home_runtime_w_instructions/
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/62711/your-oculus-software-may-be-updating-please-wait-a-minute-and-try-again-if-the-issue-continues
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/4caiwr/failed_install/
    OCULUS NOT WORKED FOR LAST 2 WEEKS SINCE FORCED UPDATE - NO HELP FROM SUPPORT

  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    STILL HAVENT GOT OCULUS WORKING IN LAST 2 WEEKS - NO HELP FROM SUPPORT----FRUSTRATING
    tried everything to fix it tonight. spent another 5 hours trying to find a solution, scanning posts, downloading patches and tools, reinstalling....whatever you do it comes up with a different error. In 30+ years of computing i have never seen anything like it. it is extremely frustrating and time consuming.
    Here are some of the things tried and researched :- to no avail
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/39265/error-cant-reach-oculus-runtime-service
    https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=120&t=14777 "PalmerTech...Oculus "Rift" : An open-source HMD for Kickstarter  I won't make a penny of profit off this project, the goal is to pay for the costs of parts, manufacturing, shipping, and credit card/Kickstarter fees with about $10 left over for a celebratory pizza and beer. "
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/5okoju/oculus_tray_tool/
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/9odbvz/fixed_old_oculus_home_runtime_w_instructions/
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/62711/your-oculus-software-may-be-updating-please-wait-a-minute-and-try-again-if-the-issue-continues
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/4caiwr/failed_install/

    Ive got it to install finally using the sde hack , and then it started failing with s/w may be updating popup again. But now it opens a little black window with the oculus symbol and a progress ring just keep spinning forever. It feels like progress because its not failed but it doesnt actually run. Why doesnt this software tell you what its doing and what the progress is grrr! Dont ask me what Ive done because Ive hacked it that many ways ive lost track. I'd advise anyone that gets this pile of cr@p to work, to do a full backup of the disk so you can get back to it working as long as they dont force an update again!!

    One of the work arounds was to do a repair and then capture the cache downloaded folders and files before setup deleted them, and then copy them back across but they seem to have changed it so the cache has non descript encrypted files so you cant copy them and use them to repair the installation...Is this correct ?
  • joey.carlinijoey.carlini Posts: 5
    NerveGear
    Same error, with a old Xeon dual processor setup. I guess I kinda knew this day was coming, but it does kind of stink that the games that previously worked won't any more. 
  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    What a frustrating pile of cr@p!!!!
    tried everything to fix it tonight. spent another 5 hours trying to find a solution, scanning posts, downloading patches and tools, reinstalling....whatever you do it comes up with a different error. In 30+ years of computing i have never seen anything like it. it is extremely frustrating and time consuming and you feel like its all just to play a game but it could stop working tomorrow or next week when oculus do the next update or the wind blows in a different direction.
    Here are some of the things tried and researched :- to no avail
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/39265/error-cant-reach-oculus-runtime-service
    https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=120&t=14777 "PalmerTech...Oculus "Rift" : An open-source HMD for Kickstarter  I won't make a penny of profit off this project, the goal is to pay for the costs of parts, manufacturing, shipping, and credit card/Kickstarter fees with about $10 left over for a celebratory pizza and beer. "
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/5okoju/oculus_tray_tool/
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/9odbvz/fixed_old_oculus_home_runtime_w_instructions/
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/62711/your-oculus-software-may-be-updating-please-wait-a-minute-and-try-again-if-the-issue-continues
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/4caiwr/failed_install/
    OCULUS NOT WORKED FOR LAST 2 WEEKS SINCE FORCED UPDATE - NO HELP FROM SUPPORT

  • joey.carlinijoey.carlini Posts: 5
    NerveGear
    Same error, with a old Xeon dual processor setup. I guess I kinda knew this day was coming, but it does kind of stink that the games that previously worked won't any more. 
  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    STILL HAVENT GOT OCULUS WORKING IN LAST 2 WEEKS - NO HELP FROM SUPPORT----FRUSTRATING
    tried everything to fix it tonight. spent another 5 hours trying to find a solution, scanning posts, downloading patches and tools, reinstalling....whatever you do it comes up with a different error. In 30+ years of computing i have never seen anything like it. it is extremely frustrating and time consuming.
    Here are some of the things tried and researched :- to no avail
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/39265/error-cant-reach-oculus-runtime-service
    https://www.mtbs3d.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=120&t=14777 "PalmerTech...Oculus "Rift" : An open-source HMD for Kickstarter  I won't make a penny of profit off this project, the goal is to pay for the costs of parts, manufacturing, shipping, and credit card/Kickstarter fees with about $10 left over for a celebratory pizza and beer. "
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/5okoju/oculus_tray_tool/
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/9odbvz/fixed_old_oculus_home_runtime_w_instructions/
    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/62711/your-oculus-software-may-be-updating-please-wait-a-minute-and-try-again-if-the-issue-continues
    https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/4caiwr/failed_install/

    Ive got it to install finally using the sde hack , and then it started failing with s/w may be updating popup again. But now it opens a little black window with the oculus symbol and a progress ring just keep spinning forever. It feels like progress because its not failed but it doesnt actually run. Why doesnt this software tell you what its doing and what the progress is grrr! Dont ask me what Ive done because Ive hacked it that many ways ive lost track. I'd advise anyone that gets this pile of cr@p to work, to do a full backup of the disk so you can get back to it working as long as they dont force an update again!!

    One of the work arounds was to do a repair and then capture the cache downloaded folders and files before setup deleted them, and then copy them back across but they seem to have changed it so the cache has non descript encrypted files so you cant copy them and use them to repair the installation...Is this correct ?
  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    sorry about the repeated posts, can you believe there is a software bug in this forum too!!! it wouldnt post the comment so i tried changing it and reposting. Now a few days l8r its posted them all?
    Anyway, there are other posts ive found which seem to have similar problems since this update and looks like it is the cpu. If our pc setups worked before the update, why have oculus made the software incompatible and left us no option?

    https://forums.oculusvr.com/community/discussion/71443/service-ovrlibraryservice-exited-with-code-1066-18#latest

  • BennyOculusRiftBennyOculusRift Posts: 7
    NerveGear
    edited November 2018
    For the last 3 days I tried reinstalling my computer with Windows 10 Pro/Education/Home removing everything from my hard drive and trying again to install this abomination of Software. It would fail every single time no matter what I did (disabling Windows Defender completely, copying OculusSetup.exe to C: directory, running with hidden Administrator account, praying to god). So I stumbled across this thread, desperate of finding a solution and I somehow did:
    1. Activate the hidden Administrator in Windows 10.
    2. Disable everything in Windows Defender.
    3. Remove every downloaded OculusSetup.exe file from the following folders: C:\OculusSetup-DownloadCache, C:\Program Files\Oculus, %AppData%\..\Local\Oculus and if your unsure that everything got removed go back to C:\ and type into the search field Oculus and delete every file/directory that's shown.
    4. Download OculusSetup.exe from https://www.oculus.com/setup/
    5. Download the latest version of the Intel Software Developer Emulator from https://software.intel.com/en-us/protected-download/267266/144917/step2 (Windows version).
    6. When it has finished downloading open it with 7zip (https://www.7-zip.org/). Then open the extracted folder again with 7zip.
    7. Move the OculusSetup.exe into the extracted folder sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win (your name could be a bit different but it's without the .tar or .bz2 file ending).
    8. Open the Windows Editor and copy these lines of code into it:
      @echo off
      :loop
      sc.exe config "OVRLibraryService" obj= "LocalSystem" || goto loop
    9. Save the file as workaround.bat and be sure it has the .bat extension
    10. Open the workaround.bat file. You will probably see a lot of messages popping up. Don't close it!
    11. Run the Cmd.exe as Administrator and change the directory to the sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win folder (you can type: cd C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win).
    12. Type in the Cmd.exe: sde -- OculusSetup.exe
    13. Click through the installer (as usual).
    14. Now you should have two Cmd.exe windows open and the Oculus Installer window open which downloads the software and hopefully installs it. Now you have to be very patient because it will take a pretty long time to download and install (for me it was about 1 hour). The Cmd.exe window with the ton of messages probably will close during the installation.
    15. If you are lucky and everything installed successfully don't open Oculus Home right away from inside the installer and instead close the window. You can be sure that it installed properly if you have the Oculus App (Alias) on your Desktop. Close all Cmd.exe windows and open Oculus Home. From now on everything should hopefully work!
    I really hope that this will solve your issues as it did solve mine and if it did be sure to leave a comment down below so others know this could be a solution.
  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    For the last 3 days I tried reinstalling my computer with Windows 10 Pro/Education/Home removing everything from my hard drive and trying again to install this abomination of Software. It would fail every single time no matter what I did (disabling Windows Defender completely, copying OculusSetup.exe to C: directory, running with hidden Administrator account, praying to god). So I stumbled across this thread, desperate of finding a solution and I somehow did:
    1. Activate the hidden Administrator in Windows 10.
    2. Disable everything in Windows Defender.
    3. Remove every downloaded OculusSetup.exe file from the following folders: C:\OculusSetup-DownloadCache, C:\Program Files\Oculus, %AppData%\..\Local\Oculus and if your unsure that everything got removed go back to C:\ and type into the search field Oculus and delete every file/directory that's shown.
    4. Download OculusSetup.exe from https://www.oculus.com/setup/
    5. Download the latest version of the Intel Software Developer Emulator from https://software.intel.com/en-us/protected-download/267266/144917/step2 (Windows version).
    6. When it has finished downloading open it with 7zip (https://www.7-zip.org/). Then open the extracted folder again with 7zip.
    7. Move the OculusSetup.exe into the extracted folder sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win (your name could be a bit different but it's without the .tar or .bz2 file ending).
    8. Open the Windows Editor and copy these lines of code into it:
      @echo off
      :loop
      sc.exe config "OVRLibraryService" obj= "LocalSystem" || goto loop
    9. Save the file as workaround.bat and be sure it has the .bat extension
    10. Open the workaround.bat file. You will probably see a lot of messages popping up. Don't close it!
    11. Run the Cmd.exe as Administrator and change the directory to the sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win folder (you can type: cd C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win).
    12. Type in the Cmd.exe: sde -- OculusSetup.exe
    13. Click through the installer (as usual).
    14. Now you should have two Cmd.exe windows open and the Oculus Installer window open which downloads the software and hopefully installs it. Now you have to be very patient because it will take a pretty long time to download and install (for me it was about 1 hour). The Cmd.exe window with the ton of messages probably will close during the installation.
    15. If you are lucky and everything installed successfully don't open Oculus Home right away from inside the installer and instead close the window. You can be sure that it installed properly if you have the Oculus App (Alias) on your Desktop. Close all Cmd.exe windows and open Oculus Home. From now on everything should hopefully work!
    I really hope that this will solve your issues as it did solve mine and if it did be sure to leave a comment down below so others know this could be a solution.
    Nr. 8 -> openservice error 5 access is denied
  • Pavel419Pavel419 Posts: 12
    NerveGear

    I really hope that this will solve your issues as it did solve mine and if it did be sure to leave a comment down below so others know this could be a solution.
    Does Steam VR work? I have 90% of the games purchased on Steam.
    The solution with the emulator was laid out on the Russian 4PDA forum, but there were problems with launching Steam VR ... and Dash didn't work either ...


  • mazdajedimazdajedi Posts: 11
    NerveGear
    OMG! What a pa-lava ! why on earth is all that necessary to install and run a piece of software..its ridiculous.
    Well Done on succeeding, i know it takes alot of faith and stamina to try so many things without giving up.
    Thanks for the suggestion , i will try it later tonight if i get chance and will post the results.
    fingers crossed 
  • Pavel419Pavel419 Posts: 12
    NerveGear
    I wonder where the tech support, they generally work? Well, come write that yes, your processors shit, then at least it will be something to think about ...


  • joey.carlinijoey.carlini Posts: 5
    NerveGear
    For what it's worth, I can reinstall the software and the March pass with Sde and the stock installers, leading back to Oculus home not being able to start. So that may lead to something, and it may not be impossible to use Oculus software anymore.
  • Pavel419Pavel419 Posts: 12
    NerveGear
    For what it's worth, I can reinstall the software and the March pass with Sde and the stock installers, leading back to Oculus home not being able to start. So that may lead to something, and it may not be impossible to use Oculus software anymore.
    The people changed the new installer files to some old runtime ... they just replaced it with f5, but this one is still a crutch, as for me


  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    For what it's worth, I can reinstall the software and the March pass with Sde and the stock installers, leading back to Oculus home not being able to start. So that may lead to something, and it may not be impossible to use Oculus software anymore.
    Yup. You are able to install everything but can't start Oculus Home because it will say:
    "We're Having Trouble Starting Oculus
    Your Oculus software may be updating. Please wait a minute and try again. If the issue continues, contact Oculus Support"
  • St3v3n93St3v3n93 Posts: 6
    NerveGear
    I have the same problem :(
  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    Whats your CPU? AMD phenom?
  • St3v3n93St3v3n93 Posts: 6
    NerveGear
    I have the Amd phenom ii x4 965 BE
    It worked perfect until now... why is Oculus doing this to us? They force an update so i can't play anymore with my old cpu?
  • St3v3n93St3v3n93 Posts: 6
    NerveGear
    I opened a support ticket... maybe they know better
  • BennyOculusRiftBennyOculusRift Posts: 7
    NerveGear
    Taibot said:
    For the last 3 days I tried reinstalling my computer with Windows 10 Pro/Education/Home removing everything from my hard drive and trying again to install this abomination of Software. It would fail every single time no matter what I did (disabling Windows Defender completely, copying OculusSetup.exe to C: directory, running with hidden Administrator account, praying to god). So I stumbled across this thread, desperate of finding a solution and I somehow did:
    1. Activate the hidden Administrator in Windows 10.
    2. Disable everything in Windows Defender.
    3. Remove every downloaded OculusSetup.exe file from the following folders: C:\OculusSetup-DownloadCache, C:\Program Files\Oculus, %AppData%\..\Local\Oculus and if your unsure that everything got removed go back to C:\ and type into the search field Oculus and delete every file/directory that's shown.
    4. Download OculusSetup.exe from https://www.oculus.com/setup/
    5. Download the latest version of the Intel Software Developer Emulator from https://software.intel.com/en-us/protected-download/267266/144917/step2 (Windows version).
    6. When it has finished downloading open it with 7zip (https://www.7-zip.org/). Then open the extracted folder again with 7zip.
    7. Move the OculusSetup.exe into the extracted folder sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win (your name could be a bit different but it's without the .tar or .bz2 file ending).
    8. Open the Windows Editor and copy these lines of code into it:
      @echo off
      :loop
      sc.exe config "OVRLibraryService" obj= "LocalSystem" || goto loop
    9. Save the file as workaround.bat and be sure it has the .bat extension
    10. Open the workaround.bat file. You will probably see a lot of messages popping up. Don't close it!
    11. Run the Cmd.exe as Administrator and change the directory to the sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win folder (you can type: cd C:\Users\Administrator\Downloads\sde-external-8.16.0-2018-01-30-win).
    12. Type in the Cmd.exe: sde -- OculusSetup.exe
    13. Click through the installer (as usual).
    14. Now you should have two Cmd.exe windows open and the Oculus Installer window open which downloads the software and hopefully installs it. Now you have to be very patient because it will take a pretty long time to download and install (for me it was about 1 hour). The Cmd.exe window with the ton of messages probably will close during the installation.
    15. If you are lucky and everything installed successfully don't open Oculus Home right away from inside the installer and instead close the window. You can be sure that it installed properly if you have the Oculus App (Alias) on your Desktop. Close all Cmd.exe windows and open Oculus Home. From now on everything should hopefully work!
    I really hope that this will solve your issues as it did solve mine and if it did be sure to leave a comment down below so others know this could be a solution.
    Nr. 8 -> openservice error 5 access is denied
    Are you running this with the Administrator account?
  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    Already wrote with the support but they wasn't very helpfull
    First they asked things like - have you tried turning off firewall? etc.

    The last email they send me was this:

    Hi Taibot,

    There was previously a work around that some customers were using to install the Oculus software using a saved version of our older installer. We do not support this, and since the Oculus software has updated this is no longer working.

    I do understand the inconvenience that this causes, however as we are not able to resolve this through regular troubleshooting as the computer is not capable of running the Oculus Rift with a CPU that falls under the minimum requirements to run the Oculus Rift.

    Respectfully,

    Chrissy
    Oculus Support

    .

    They do say that since the software updated it is no longer possible to install it correctly with our old cpu.

  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    BennyOculusRift said:
    Are you running this with the Administrator account?
    I tried both. Start as an admin and start normally.
  • TaibotTaibot Posts: 34
    Brain Burst
    edited November 2018
    If i start it as an admin the cmd instantly closes
    I see a black window for like 1 frame and then it's gone
Sign In or Register to comment.