cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our virtual Home and custom elements.

Rudalpl
Protege
So, I started to decorate my new home. I've put some pictures on the wall and so on and then I started to try to add a more personal touch to it.
I worked out that if you create objects in Paint 3D then those can be saved as .glb files and loaded into Oculus Home.
It went easy with the pictures. (I've got brilliant Cyberpunk 2077 poster on the wall 😄 )
Obviously the next step was to add some proper 3D models. As I am not very good at modelling I went on Sketchfab website and found something what would match my Cyberpunk home perfectly - Motoko Kusanagi https://sketchfab.com/models/1608b35060da41f1851fa484143c4c5a and as expected it didn't work as intended.
The model loaded perfectly but is massive!!! Back to Paint 3D then... Trial and error and I finally managed to scale it to the acceptable size but... I have like 20 of different size models of Motoko in my library now. How do I delete them? I only need two maybe three, but not 20!!
I deleted the files from Import folder but they still show up and I can still use them. I even created new Home to see if it still persists and yes they do. Do I have to delete it somewhere else as well?

...And, how can I delete a "new home" that I created for testing?

7 REPLIES 7

pierre_jette_62
Explorer
Deleting a "home"
1- go in that home.
2- menu -> preferences -> delete home (which only empties that very home of everything inside it)
3- go into another "home"
4- [sorry, my Oculus Software is in French] select "Lieux" in the menu ( « Sites » ? In English?), point the controller to te home you want to delete, press the B button (right hand, topmost button besides the Joystick), point to the three dots at the right, select "Supprimer" (Delete) b
5- the "home" no longer appears in your list.

Maybe it is not mandatory to empty the home first, but otherwise it does not work for me.

Rudalpl
Protege
Thanks Pierre  🙂