cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just bought a Rift (super excited!), any idea how long it'll take to get to me (UK)? =)

Meta-xx
Protege
Hi all! Newbie here. 

After trying out my boyfriend's Rift I decided to take the plunge and get myself one. I've got everything ordered that I can see myself needing (active cable extensions, stand to keep it safe, wall mounts, etc.), and it's all due to arrive this Saturday, however the main thing I'm obviously waiting for is the Rift itself! I placed my order yesterday and ordered an additional sensor today, so does anyone know approximately how long they will take to arrive to my address here in the UK? 

Thanks in advance for any replies! 
31 REPLIES 31

KlodsBrik
Expert Trustee
As a newcomer, im surprised as well with how time goes by.
 Feels like yesterday I got my rift, but its still 14-15 months.

What a great insight on how rift felt back when it just got released @DaftnDirect
Be good, die great !

was surprise how long ago that was @KlodsBrik

Anonymous
Not applicable
Time has been a bit odd for the last 30 years or so imo. Probably aliens fucking with us I reckon.

Meta-xx
Protege
Just thought I'd drop a quick update. 😃 

Rift arrived early yesterday morning and my third sensor arrived a few hours ago. So far I'm loving it! Totally different experience to playing on a flat monitor. Truly incredible. My only gripe thus far is that as I wear glasses getting everything in focus is kind of a hassle, and even still I can't get it quite focused properly. I think my IPD is higher than that of the rift (and yes, I have adjusted the IPD of the lenses before anyone asks. =P). But, that being said, I'm thoroughly loving the experience! Now I just need to save up the cash for a few decent games. XD 

In the meantime if anyone has any suggestions on what to do next I'm all ears? 😃

A_Force
Expert Protege