cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why no summer sale for Quest ?

FeroxD
Protege
Hello, I saw that Oculus add the new summer sale for Rift and GO. But why they don't add some sails for Quest?
https://www.oculus.com/blog/cool-off-with-the-oculus-summer-sale/?locale=en_US
Also, not a lot of creators support Rift and Quest,  and you should need to buy one app two times but why??
61 REPLIES 61

bigmike20vt
Visionary
I am no developer... but neither are you by the sounds of it.
I can definitely imagine it IS hard to create as close as possible an experience on the quest as on a PC.
When a PC could be running £1000+ hardware and the quest has to rely on mid range mobile phone hardware.
Fiat Coupe, gone. 350Z gone. Dirty nappies, no sleep & practical transport incoming. Thank goodness for VR 🙂

falken76
Expert Consultant

FeroxD said:

Hello, I saw that Oculus add the new summer sale for Rift and GO. But why they don't add some sails for Quest?
https://www.oculus.com/blog/cool-off-with-the-oculus-summer-sale/?locale=en_US
Also, not a lot of creators support Rift and Quest,  and you should need to buy one app two times but why??

Hmmmm..... Quest is brand new and it's selling like hot cakes.  I'd venture a guess....  Since the goal of a corporation is to always maximize profits, I'd assume they figured they didn't need to put quest games on sale because they'd still sell. Rift S is new but it's not their main focus, it feels like it's here to appease the early adopters of CV1.