cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am having a horrible time with my headset, please someone help.

Daphic
Sightseer
Hey there. I’m fairly new to PC gaming and having Oculus, so I’m going to try my best to explain the things I’ve been experiencing so far. From what I remember, for the first week or so of oculus I had great performance with everything being very smooth and no signs of lag, but that’s changed a bit since then.

(https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/nvtMFt) This is my rig. Except from instead of using a 1070 I’m using a 1070 mini.

Here’s basically all of the problems I’ve faced:

- “Dragging frames” this is the only word I can use to describe this problem and happens mostly when I’m turning using the in game turn. It basically looks like when I’m turning some frames are distorting and catching up with the other ones. To replicate what it looks like when it happens, I can only say it looks like a parts of the screen are trying to catch up to each other and is terrible. I’ve seen it in rec room, blade and sorcery, onward, pokerstars even oculus home.

- Bad frames in general. Even at the oculus home where things used to be the smoothest for me I’ve been having a few frame drops a lot. Even in games in rec room jumping can cause jitteriness.

- “screen Frames” this is another one that happens sometimes but is the rarest to come across. It looks like this . Basically it’s as if the surroundings become a still screen and I can look around seeing blackness.

I’m hoping there’s a solution to this or I can find the problem on my end. I would not be surprised if there’s a chance I’ve messed something up in the process of setting the pc up but so far everything looks good on my end. Hope someone can help ? I have uninstalled drivers, DDU’d my drivers, unplugged and replugged wires in the computer. I’m get to get any help on this issue and am hoping someone can please help me out with this, it’s really not been one bit fun for me yet.