New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Unity project + 7.0 update + Quest = Not working anymore

IranianDudeIranianDude Posts: 5
NerveGear
Hello, 
I am a unity developer and since the 7.0 update yesterday, none of my unity projects run on my device anymore. The same goes for SideQuest apps. 
Is there anyone else with the same issue and does anyone have a suggestion for a solution? 
I would really appreciate it  

Comments

• javier.sencorpjavier.sencorp Posts: 3
    NerveGear
    Hello, the same thing happens to me, what can we do?
  • Zig420Zig420 Posts: 27 Oculus Start Member
    my projects work, but cant move, cant use hands, sometimes I only have one hand showing up... really bad
    NerveGear
    My problem is the following, I execute the application but it expels me shortly after entering it.
  • PocketMikeyPocketMikey Posts: 4
    NerveGear
    I spent so many working hours on a VR demo to show my boss and had it working finally. Woke up this morning, came into my office, put on the headset to show my boss, only to find that it's completely broken thanks to the latest Oculus crap update (I'd use more colorful words, but this is a public forum). 

Oculus Devs, what gives?! Can you please provide a fix?
  • SilentAce07SilentAce07 Posts: 4
    NerveGear
    Hello, 
    I am a unity developer and since the 7.0 update yesterday, none of my unity projects run on my device anymore. The same goes for SideQuest apps. 
    Is there anyone else with the same issue and does anyone have a suggestion for a solution? 

Zig420 said:
    my projects work, but cant move, cant use hands, sometimes I only have one hand showing up... really bad