cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some things I'd like to see devs consider when designing new vr experiences.

Ericenglish85
Honored Guest
 Ok, this could get long, but bare with me. So, I've been playing VR titles for a few years now. In my opinion they all lack certain things that I feel would make the games more immersive.
Number One: Better tracking. I know it's a tall order, but VR really needs flawless tracking. It is beyond immersion breaking when i go to slash someone with a sword, and it's suddenly 3-100ft away from me, because tracking decided to fail. 
Number Two: In the upcoming update to NMS, (I know it won't be a thing), I wish we could have some sort of "radio" that was linked to your choice of streaming music service. I really feel like any VR experience should have the added ability to add your own soundtrack. Now I am aware this seems trivial, but tell me that you have not honestly felt more connected to your favorite games when you have the music you love playing in the background.
Number Three: Headsets. So I know that this technology is still basically in its infancy, but I also believe that it should be possible if not now in the near future to "miniaturize" this tech into something far more comfortable. I feel like at the moment, the headgear is A. Too heavy. B. Too hot, (like ffs could a guy get a fan/ cooling ring?). C. Along with B, better sweat mitigation. If Neuralink turns out to fail, (all the will of the universe it doesn't), then long term VR use will most likely become a thing in which being comfortable in the peripheral will be of utmost import.