New to the forums? Click here to read the "How To" Guide.

Developer? Click here to go to the Developer Forums.

Quest / Go Build 14.0 Release Notes

Comments

• ThugOwlThugOwl Posts: 15
    NerveGear
    Ok. My headset settings reads as:
    Software update.

Version

Does this mean I have the latest update or am I still waiting?

Total noob here, please be gentle.
  • daniel.hess.7568daniel.hess.7568 Posts: 3
    NerveGear
    I came here to find out if I was the only one having an issue with the controllers since the update. My first impression is that something has happened to the controllers "power down" function. I noticed it always seems to happen if I don't press a button after a certain interval and that pressing a button brings it back. It doesn't seem to be using controller motion to detect that it's in use.  
  • gregor616gregor616 Posts: 78
    Hiro Protagonist
    Why would you notify me of an update then make me wait for the lottery like every other update? Thank you reddit for getting the firmware out faster than Oculus can do it. 
    Oculus Quest 
    AMD Ryzen 7 2700, GeForce RTX 2060 Super, 32GB, Asus B450 Motherboard
  • dburnedburne Posts: 3,214 Valuable Player
    ThugOwl said:
    Software update.

Version

Nope, you are still on Version 13 awaiting the eventual Version 14 that has been rolling out this week. I am still waiting also.
    Don

EVGA Z390 Dark MB | I9 9900k| EVGA 2080Ti FTW3 Ultra |32 GB G Skill 3200 cl14 ram | Warthog Throttle | VKB Gunfighter Pro/MCG Pro grip | Crosswind Pedals | EVGA DG 87 Case| Rift S | Quest |
    NerveGear
    dburne said:
    ThugOwl said:
    Software update.

Version

Nope, you are still on Version 13 awaiting the eventual Version 14 that has been rolling out this week. I am still waiting also.
    Thank you for taking the time to respond to me. I just did a factory reset of my sons quest, hoping to get the update, but still no joy.
  • ninjawarrior628ninjawarrior628 Posts: 2
    NerveGear