cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you play vr if you dont have legs?

Fish_Taco1243
Honored Guest
I just bought an oculus quest 2 a few days ago and love it, I want to show it to my friend who has no legs and make sure he gets the full experience but I'm not sure how it will work since he's so low to the ground. He has no problem moving around without a chair, he'd put gloves on and go skateboarding and hiking with me so mobility isn't a problem im just not sure if he'll be stuck too low in vr like his character is crouching. Idk if you can change a height setting that'll solve it or if he'd have to play in a chair in a game with seated mode on. This is my first time posting on a forum since I couldn't find an answer anywhere so I hope I'm not posting it in the wrong spot or something, thanks!
8 REPLIES 8

Eastcoast78
Protege
There are many games that are fine sitting down. Most players switch from standing/ sitting anyways to take a break. Yes most games have a height adjustment in the settings etc. I think he'll be fine.

RuneSR2
Grand Champion
"Can you play vr if you dont have legs?"

Of course - it's easy  o:)

Handicapped Man in Wheelchair Wearing VR Headset Portrait of Male Disabled  Person in Casual Clothes Sitting Near Window in Large Bright Room and  Enjoying Virtual Reality Glasses and Keeping Hands Up Image -

Oculus Rift CV1, Valve Index & PSVR2, Asus Strix OC RTX™ 3090, i9-10900K (5.3Ghz), 32GB 3200MHz, 16TB SSD
"Ask not what VR can do for you, but what you can do for VR"

niklas.fritzell
Protege
Yup! Bigger adventure titles often have a crouch button like fallout 4 VR and walking dead saints and sinners for example. I don't know how it is for arcade titles but real irl crouching isn't something I must do very often in any game. Pavlov and onward I am not so sure about but overall you will be perfectly fine.

niklas.fritzell
Protege
Plus you manually set your height in many games as well.

Fish_Taco1243
Honored Guest