cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Back to Hogwarts - Walk and fly around the school - V.0755

gunair
Explorer
Hello Rifters,

am I the only one, who wants to walk and fly around Hogwarts castle? I don't think so - so here's my solution:

BACK TO HOGWARTS
- a free, non-commercial fan project -

HogwartsFlugsmall.jpg

It's Version 0.755, but the FINAL VERSION, because I'm running out of my trial license. :cry:

Being an absolute beginner, - with no idea of programming -, to the whole topic, don't expect too much. It's just a (huge) demo to walk around Hogwarts on 4 terrains (only 2 more or less "finished") with a great looking Hogwarts model (made by DANIO MORENO), music (by HORRORPEN) a lake with an island and a tower on it, forests, animals, farm etc, etc ... and of course a working flying broomstick to fly over it all...

Although there would be so much to do (stop the "funny moving" of the trees (!), terrain design, repair the corrupted and adds the rest of the Hogwarts model; Adding: animations, Hogsmeade station, Hogsmeade village, more animated animals, a unicorn, griffon, dumbledore, more sounds, more interaction, game components etc, etc.....), but as I said, I'm running out of the license...

Before you start 2 things: :!:
1) !!!! ATTENTION: Takes a long time after the "Powered by Unity" sign to start !!!!!!
2) Two issues (without solution yet): :oops:

The tunnel: Normally it takes just a few seconds, but sometimes it seems, that you are stuck in there. You might have to wait to get to your destination. Wait and don't move!
Mounting the broomstick for the first time: Sometimes it doesn’t work! No idea, why. No solution yet. You have to start the demo again. !!!! GAMEPAD must be ready before starting the demo to work correctly!!!!

I recommend to read the "READ ME" PDF before starting (while downlaoding the demo e.g.). Download it here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6gftfhfgnfhsd9d/Back%20to%20Hogwarts%20V0.755-%20README.pdf