cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OculusRiftReady - Marketing Logo

ThomasH
Explorer
Hi,

I am quite new to this and I am using unity to develop a car experience. We are currently researching implimentation for VR use. I might have missed this but what logo would I use for marketing, showing that my product is "rift-ready"? When or if it is.

I was wondering where that logo is and how the software has to be approved to be rift ready, If at all?

Thanks,
Thomas
26 REPLIES 26

zalo
Explorer
This is the highest res Oculus Logo I've found:

The font most closely resembles "Slate" (Std Medium/Pro Medium) or "ZionTrain" (Pro Demibold/Cyrillic Demibold).

Make your own! (And ask Oculus if it's okay!)

ThomasH
Explorer
Thank you!

I do belive there would be need for an official "oculusReady" logo for a symbiotic partnership though. Would be a blur for the users otherwise?

EisernSchild
Explorer
This is exactly what i thought about we definately need sooner or later.

There should be an official "Requires Oculus Rift HMD" and an official "Better with Oculus Rift HMD" Logo (or call it Sticker).

We could do some sort of a design contest about that in the developers communtiy. This would also include an official Oculus Rift Font and other Artwork related to the Rift.

ThomasH
Explorer
I agree it would be a good thing both for developers and Oculus to have a common sign or a logo of some sort. Even if in my personal case it wouldnt be a big deal - But to show one is supporting new tech is good.

cybereality
Grand Champion
This is a good idea. I will see if we can whip something up.
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X | MSI X370 Titanium | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3200 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 | Corsair Hydro H110i Gigabyte RX Vega 64 x2 | Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB | Seagate FireCuda SSHD 2TB | Phanteks ENTHOO EVOLV

ThomasH
Explorer
"cybereality" wrote:
This is a good idea. I will see if we can whip something up.

Sounds great!

2EyeGuy
Adventurer