Welcome to the Oculus Developer Forums!

Your participation on the forum is subject to the Oculus Code of Conduct.

In general, please be respectful and kind. If you violate the Oculus Code of Conduct, your access to the developer forums may be revoked at the discretion of Oculus staff.

How can I test/run my app on Gear VR?

yanuartyanuart Posts: 1
NerveGear
Hi,
Noob here and I've been spending a day trying to figure out the development workflow for Gear VR app with Unity.
I've done this
1. Did all the mobile/device setup, got my osig and everything
2. Set my GR VR to debug mode
3. Create a scene and put an OVRCameraRig 
4. Manage to build and run the app properly on my S7 which shows the app running in VR mode

So I though I was doing something right but the problem is I can't test the headtracking cause the phone isn't in the GearVR. If I try to put it inside GearVR (the phone needs to connect to the microUSB attachment), it'll automatically load Occulus App and I can't seem to find a way to load my build or even installed my build so it can be shown in my Occulus center.

I've been reading and searching on this site for hours..
Help..

Thanks

Comments

• jbuezajbueza Posts: 31
    Brain Burst
    edited July 2016
    yanuart said:
    Hi,
    Noob here and I've been spending a day trying to figure out the development workflow for Gear VR app with Unity.
    I've done this
    1. Did all the mobile/device setup, got my osig and everything
    2. Set my GR VR to debug mode
    3. Create a scene and put an OVRCameraRig 
    4. Manage to build and run the app properly on my S7 which shows the app running in VR mode