Welcome to the Oculus Developer Forums!

Your participation on the forum is subject to the Oculus Code of Conduct.

In general, please be respectful and kind. If you violate the Oculus Code of Conduct, your access to the developer forums will be revoked at the discretion of Oculus staff.
New to the forums? Click here to read the How To guide. -- Developers click here.

Can see the a whole VR screen though Rift Headset, but lost Touch control

TrevorSunTrevorSun Posts: 9
NerveGear
Hi team
Sorry have to bother. I am quite new in Oculus integrated in Unity3d development, I have a problem that 'Oculus Touch Controllers' can not control when my app start.
I can see the a whole VR screen though Rift Headset, but when i press the button in the Touch, nothing happens.

What i have done is installed the latest version of Unity 2018.2.10f1, and integrated with Oculus from Unity Assertstore
and update Oculus to 1.29.
By reference Unity and oculus official doc, i have add OVRCameraRig object and remove the original camera.
and called OVRInput.Update() method at the beginning of original update() method in the script.

My code basically like:
       if (OVRInput.GetDown(OVRInput.Button.One)) {
                XXXXXXXX;
       } else if (OVRInput.GetDown(OVRInput.Button.PrimaryIndexTrigger)) {
                XXXXXXXXX;
       }
And i put it in Update method and assign the script to OVRCameraRig.

I dev the app in mac, then build and run it in windows.

One thing i have notice is from Oculus doc(below), there should have one MonoBehaviour called 'OVRManager':
https://developer.oculus.com/reference/unity/1.29/
Which have the status member OVRInput which should related to the controllar.
But i can not find 'OVRManager' in the assert i downloaded (only script but no frefab).
Not sure if this is the reason.
If yes, how can i get the 'OVRManager' which not exist in official download form Unity and Oculus......

Sincerely thanks if you can help.
Tagged:

Answers